We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat just outside Canterbury”
Review of Iffin Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iffin Farmhouse
Ranked #2 of 74 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We just had a lovely stay at the Iffin Farmhouse. The Barn was well appointed, think contemporary hotel rather than traditional B&B, so light and airy, yet cosy with underfloor heating and nice touches to make you feel at home. Lovely breakfast (though those drop scones need more baking powder!) and nice to chat round a big communal table rather than the usual hushed tones of the breakfast room. Beautiful surroundings, and so quiet at night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed in the Barn residence for just over one week, everything you read is exactly whats on the tin. Very clean and warm. Bed very comfortable. Only comment I have have that the Barn is set out for disabled persons and I found the sink in the bathroom very, very low to use I was on my Knees to shave. But I understand this is the requirements of disabled licence. The Host and staff (young Sarah) were great and always helpful. Breakfast as everyone says 100% a good start to the day.
Farm grounds and stables were well set out, our Australian Shepherd dog Ben loved playing with Crotchet and chasing the rabbits. The weather was not the best but we enjoyed our stay.
All the best for the future. Clive and Silke

Room Tip: I understand all accommodation at Iffin Farm is of good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

A nice hotel, very friendly people and an excellent breakfast.
Facilities not ideal for business; no desk n the room and wifi was a bit slow.
Very clean and comfortable bed though.
I had a room with a spa bath which was great after a long day at work.
Probably better suited for pleasure rather than business.
Having stayed in quite a few hotels in the area I'd say this was good value.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gordon0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

fabulous welcome and service. hardly dare say that the night was a little too warm..... Breakfast absolutely delicious with fresh non greasy produce, would have preferred to sit at tables rather than all round one large one. couldn't fault our hosts and helpersThank you

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Perfect location in the beautiful Kent countryside yet close enough to the town and all it has to offer.
Exceptionally comfortable room, nicely warm on a very cold night. Dietary requirements were dealt with in a straightforward way and the food was very good.
Great staff, great location, excellent quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussex-couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

V warm welcome
Attractive location
Stayed in the more traditional house although the outbuilding conversions looked good too
Big room
Good bathroom facilities
Good variety at breakfast
Convenient for Canterbury & the nearby wedding location (Winters Barn)
Excellent advice from Sarah & co re cabs, directions etc

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipper_J0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This large B&B has several choices of accommodation, and we stayed in the cottage at the top of the yard set apart from the other buildings, which was very romantic. It had the most comfortable bed you can imagine, a roaring wood-burning stove, and a lovely view. Breakfast was one of the best I have had in an English B&B, everything fresh and local and of excellent quality. Our little dog also loved it!

Room Tip: The little cottage at the top of the hill is romantic and set apart from the other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laceysname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
2.1 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 16 in Canterbury
1,182 reviews
2.1 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#6 of 16 in Canterbury
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#8 of 16 in Canterbury
290 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 16 in Canterbury
455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iffin Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iffin Farmhouse

Address: Iffin Farmhouse Iffin Lane, Canterbury CT4 7BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Price Range: £135 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iffin Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four star venue with a five star service. Iffin Farmhouse is a family run business offering luxury accommodation in the heart of the Kent countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Iffin Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing