We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iffin Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
ABode Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broome Park Hotel(Barham)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cathedral Gate Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrims Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Canterbury Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Canterbury Chaucer Central(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$95
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
403
68
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
68
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomsummer houseb bthe main houseself cateringspa bathlate arrivalpeaceful locationunderfloor heatingwet roomstayed longerbreakfast was amazingshort drivean evening mealcomfortable bedlocal producefriendly welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had a weekend away after a busy few months. Iffin Farmhouse was exactly what we wanted, peace and quiet! Very quiet location but close enough to Canterbury. We walked to the city centre in around 30 minutes on Saturday morning. The blue room was spacious and the jacuzzi bath was an added bonus. Breakfast was good, we were well looked after by Rosie from start to finish. Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The little cottage in the garden was ideal for my business trip as it was quiet, comfortable, warm and roomy. I could work in peace and make my own snacks. I had breakfast at the house daily and this was superb quality! It gave me the opportunity to catch up on emails too. I would prefer wifi at the cottage but I understand this is not possible due to limitatations with local broadband supply. I would certainly come again and hope to do so at the rate I paid!

Room Tip: if you want privacy and self accommodation, the garden cottage is ideal!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Brilliant location, close to Canterbury but away from the noise, staff were very attentive - there when you needed them but not always fussing around you like some places...
Room was spotlessly clean,warm and spacious, relaxing and quiet.
Breakfast was amazing and fresh with a superb selection to choose from.
Hosts very kind and helpful with local information.
Thanks for a really really relaxing and enjoyable stay, and for being so child friendly, our
son loved loved the ponies and playing with the toys in front of the log burner on a foggy evening!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil_w3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a very disappointing experience at the Iffin Farmhouse. Having read the excellent reviews my wife booked for a relaxing weekend in the Orchard Pickers Cottage as a birthday surprise for me. On arrival we were showed to the room which had a large amount of cobwebs hanging from the beams. On closer inspection the utensils in the kitchen were dirty and unhygienic, One in particular a whisk with a wooden handle should have been thrown away, completely covered in dust. The mugs/glasses were dirty. Inside the cupboards was food debris, and under the bedside cupboards the floor was very dusty. Suffering from asthma this was a worry.
Our major concern however was the mice droppings we found in the cupboard next to the cooker. Clearly the room was not fit for occupation and didn't appear to have been cleaned properly for some time.
Expressing our concern we decided not to stay the night. Sarah could not offer any alternative accommodation or recommend anywhere locally, so we had to travel quite some distance to find suitable accommodation. This left my wife distressed as it ruined what should have been a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IffinFarmhouse, Owner at Iffin Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Our experience of your fleeting visit is very different.

We have been in the Tourism business as a family run accommodation provider for over 20 years and it continues to gives great pleasure and enjoyment to share our luxury home to all guests without discrimination , including those with disabilities

On booking we encourage communication of any food intollerances, anxieties or any special request guests may have prior to arrival in order to maximise their experience away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Excellent accommodation (the blue room) and a warm welcome. Indeed the room was also delightfully warm on a cold day. Within easy reach of Canterbury and its cathedral. There was a first-class breakfast to send us on our way. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Blue room was a pleasure.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews