We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Iffin Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iffin Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 75 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My cousin and I are walking the North Downs Way and needed dog friendly accommodation near Canterbury. The farmhouse and barn accommodation were charming, comfortable and spotless. We couldn't have been made more welcome by the staff who put themselves out due to our unscheduled late arrival (another story!). Breakfast was a real highlight too, offering an extensive menu which included delicious Kent produce. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Iffin Farmhouse and hope to find the opportunity to return with my husband, and dog of course!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    61
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
148
207
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location outside of Canterbury. Very warm welcome and good equipment in the rooms. Dinner and breakfast were plentiful and delicious. Two adorable poneys outside the house were a great plus for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were travelling back from our house in France and needed a place to stay approximately half way home for one night. We found this adorable farm house on the internet and called to book. The owner was friendly and warm on the telephone, saying that our dog was welcome (a huge plus) and everything that was promised on booking was granted. Even though it was Easter Sunday, we were warmly welcomed on arrival. We were given a beautiful, very good sized, family room with fabulous views over the gardens. It was so much better than staying in a hotel and the price was extremely reasonable. The place is absolutely charming with ponies in the fields, a very good sized comfortable bed (very hard to find in most accommodation), it is quiet, and only a stones throw away from Canterbury centre. The breakfast was a well-selected culmination of local Kent produce and was truly amazing. The service was excellent and we will definitely be returning to Iffin Farmhouse - It was absolutely perfect! Thank you.

Room Tip: We had the family room, adjacent to the main farmhouse, as our youngest son was with us. However, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dame-Mima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was our first visit and we absolutely loved it. We were staying over to attend a Graduation ceremony at Christchurch. It was home away from home and we will definitely recommend it to others. If we happen to be in the area again, we will be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had a weekend away after a busy few months. Iffin Farmhouse was exactly what we wanted, peace and quiet! Very quiet location but close enough to Canterbury. We walked to the city centre in around 30 minutes on Saturday morning. The blue room was spacious and the jacuzzi bath was an added bonus. Breakfast was good, we were well looked after by Rosie from start to finish. Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The little cottage in the garden was ideal for my business trip as it was quiet, comfortable, warm and roomy. I could work in peace and make my own snacks. I had breakfast at the house daily and this was superb quality! It gave me the opportunity to catch up on emails too. I would prefer wifi at the cottage but I understand this is not possible due to limitatations with local broadband supply. I would certainly come again and hope to do so at the rate I paid!

Room Tip: if you want privacy and self accommodation, the garden cottage is ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Brilliant location, close to Canterbury but away from the noise, staff were very attentive - there when you needed them but not always fussing around you like some places...
Room was spotlessly clean,warm and spacious, relaxing and quiet.
Breakfast was amazing and fresh with a superb selection to choose from.
Hosts very kind and helpful with local information.
Thanks for a really really relaxing and enjoyable stay, and for being so child friendly, our
son loved loved the ponies and playing with the toys in front of the log burner on a foggy evening!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_w3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
2.1 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 16 in Canterbury
1,130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#5 of 16 in Canterbury
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 16 in Canterbury
1,847 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 16 in Canterbury
419 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iffin Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iffin Farmhouse

Property: Iffin Farmhouse
Address: Iffin Farmhouse Iffin Lane, Canterbury CT4 7BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iffin Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four star venue with a five star service. Iffin Farmhouse is a family run business offering luxury accommodation in the heart of the Kent countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Iffin Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing