We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of Iffin Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iffin Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 75 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kent
1 review
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I hired the apartment and a room for a birthday celebration having the apartment gave us somewhere to talk, drink & eat before getting ready and going into town which is 5 mins away. Its a beautiful setting and the owner was very helpful as we had a odd number of people. Sorted a taxis, advise on resturant. 10/10 very happy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    61
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
148
207
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I (plus our cocker spaniel) were looking for somewhere in the Canterbury/Hythe area for a few days and came across Iffin Farmhouse. We were lured in by their springer spaniel Crockett - however were disappointed that he didn't put in an appearance during our stay!

Rather than being in the in-house/barn extension B&B we were offered the self-catering lodge at the top of the garden. It was delightful - up a winding pathway alongside a paddock with two ponies for company. The owners had also set up a summerhouse adjacent which we were allowed to use - this appeared to be in the process of being joined up to the lodge and would offer a family additional sleeping space - it was a great place to admire the view of the farmhouse and fields beyond.

The lodge had a wood burner which we usually love - however we had terrific weather and didn't avail ourselves of it on this occasion! The bed was lovely and comfy with good quality linen. The kitchen area had everything we needed although a larger kettle would be needed for a family.

Some of the holiday leaflets were well out of date so I did some surreptitious editing of the drawer.

We were advised of a local circular dog walk nearby - what the owner failed to mention was there was a pub half-way around so we didn't take any money and wished with hindsight we had!

The owners and staff were really welcoming - thank you.

Room Tip: The lodge can attract a lot of wildlife (spiders!!) so if you're squeamish go in the other accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hubby and I stayed for one night. The staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The setting is beautiful with ponies and rabbits. Breakfast was superb with local produce. Iffin Farmhouse is an excellent place to relax and unwind. We will definitely be going back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We only stayed at the Iffin Farmhouse for one night but I can highly recommend it. It's in a beautiful location and so close to Canterbury town. We stayed in the barn which was just perfect for us, we only wish we could have stayed longer! Our children also loved the horses close to our barn, it was all just so idyllic. The full english breakfast was fantastic too :-)

Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Friendly staff, great location to explore Canterbury and beyond, beautiful grounds, lovely breakfast! We stayed in a cottage separate to the main building as we had a dog with us, but had no problems with the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a lovely location, welcome and countryside setting. Such good value for a high-quality breakfast, a lovely clean room and views of wild rabbits bouncing around the grounds. A relaxing, friendly and comfortable B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamescw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I return to Iffin Farm House as often as I can. I love this place. You always have a lovely warm welcome. Beautiful rooms and cottages. Fantastic food is also available (Sarah is a FANTASTIC cook). Nice quiet location but easy access to the town centre and other attractions. Beautiful surroundings, what more could you ask for!!!!

Iffin Farm House is a MUST place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
2.1 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 16 in Canterbury
1,130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#5 of 16 in Canterbury
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 16 in Canterbury
1,846 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 16 in Canterbury
419 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iffin Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iffin Farmhouse

Property: Iffin Farmhouse
Address: Iffin Farmhouse Iffin Lane, Canterbury CT4 7BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iffin Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four star venue with a five star service. Iffin Farmhouse is a family run business offering luxury accommodation in the heart of the Kent countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Iffin Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing