We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iffin Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iffin Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 81 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3rd Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is our third time staying at the Iffin Farmhouse. And this stay was as great as the previous. Lovely grounds and lovely people. This time we stayed in the new annexe/barn. Large spacious room, and a semi-private patio.

We travel with two dogs, and this place is perfect with animals.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    58
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
138
194
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very friendly owners. Were interested in their guests and was nice talking with them. We got a delicious dinner even we were late and the dinner was not reserved before. Iffin Farmhouse is located in an beautifull outside the center area with lots of open country around, they have ponies on the ground. Dog friendly. The room was nice with lovely evening sun. Breakfast was great. We will definitely return to this nice place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dietmar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely place to stay. The room was perfect, staff friendly, location very nice and there was plenty of space for the kids to run about outside. If I'm looking for something negative to say (and this really is picking), it would have been nice to have biscuits in the room and the evening meal was on the expensive side (especially for our kids, who don't eat much at all). Great food and breakfast though.

We will definitely stay here again - it made a very short stop on a long trip feel like a relaxing break for all of us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank famHofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Our second stay at Iffin Farmhouse was just as special! Took the dog this time and he was treated just as well as we were! Again, a fabulous breakfast, comfortable, stylish accommodation and fabulous service!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerbra001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Arriving late past the scheduled book in time they waited up for me, excellent service. Iffin is set in beautiful grounds. The facilities are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy. I would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassgod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I hired the apartment and a room for a birthday celebration having the apartment gave us somewhere to talk, drink & eat before getting ready and going into town which is 5 mins away. Its a beautiful setting and the owner was very helpful as we had a odd number of people. Sorted a taxis, advise on resturant. 10/10 very happy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I (plus our cocker spaniel) were looking for somewhere in the Canterbury/Hythe area for a few days and came across Iffin Farmhouse. We were lured in by their springer spaniel Crockett - however were disappointed that he didn't put in an appearance during our stay!

Rather than being in the in-house/barn extension B&B we were offered the self-catering lodge at the top of the garden. It was delightful - up a winding pathway alongside a paddock with two ponies for company. The owners had also set up a summerhouse adjacent which we were allowed to use - this appeared to be in the process of being joined up to the lodge and would offer a family additional sleeping space - it was a great place to admire the view of the farmhouse and fields beyond.

The lodge had a wood burner which we usually love - however we had terrific weather and didn't avail ourselves of it on this occasion! The bed was lovely and comfy with good quality linen. The kitchen area had everything we needed although a larger kettle would be needed for a family.

Some of the holiday leaflets were well out of date so I did some surreptitious editing of the drawer.

We were advised of a local circular dog walk nearby - what the owner failed to mention was there was a pub half-way around so we didn't take any money and wished with hindsight we had!

The owners and staff were really welcoming - thank you.

Room Tip: The lodge can attract a lot of wildlife (spiders!!) so if you're squeamish go in the other accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Abbots Barton Hotel
2.1 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.1 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 17 in Canterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#4 of 17 in Canterbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.2 mi away
House of Agnes
House of Agnes
#2 of 81 in Canterbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iffin Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iffin Farmhouse

Property: Iffin Farmhouse
Address: Iffin Farmhouse Iffin Lane, Canterbury CT4 7BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iffin Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Four star venue with a five star service. Iffin Farmhouse is a family run business offering luxury accommodation in the heart of the Kent countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Iffin Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing