We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
429
74
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
74
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink room summer house the main house apple juice peaceful location late arrival wet room superb breakfast wanted somewhere walk in shower relaxing stay longer stay minute drive canterbury centre comfortable bed each morning park and ride
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

So we booked this place as had to travel from Ipswich to a funeral. We struggled to find somewhere that was nearby and would take dogs and that didn't appear to be a complete hole from pics and reviews. Saw this little number and did appropriate research on trip advisor and appeared all in order so gave them a call. Having stayed in complete dive's before because apparently if I own a dog this is acceptable, I always feel the need to explain that I have a dog but still have a clean home and expect a clean room too, I was reassured by the owner of their standards and I apparently was not the first to express this concern. We stayed in "The Barn" which exceeded our expectations; clean, light, airy but also cosy. Comfortable king size bed and nice bathroom. There was a lovely kitchen which we decided we would utilise, or rather I would! Went to Sainsbury's and bought a couple of steaks and a bottle of Malbec and hey presto! I felt gutted we weren't staying longer as it's in a beautiful setting with a couple of random bulls in the field and a mini pony?! This place would be lovely to come and chill out for a couple of days with a good book, the beautiful garden would be lovely to sit in with a G & T! The dog is free to roam the gardens and there was grass by the door so we could let said mutt out before bed.
The owners here were lovely, welcoming and friendly, the breakfast was amazing and there is lots of choice.
So to make this a balanced review I have to mention the only negative which is the walls are like paper so if like us you have a not so considerate family next door that apparently likes to slam every door and drawer or anything available then it doesn't make make for a peaceful evening!
This isn't somewhere that has much within walking distance and it's dark country lanes and fields so best to eat on site which you can do or grab a cab if you want a drink.
I would definitely come back here and would definitely recommend. We paid £151 for accommodation, dog and breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P00hBear1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Iffin Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Sorry for the reason for your visit to us.

As animal lovers ourselves we quite agree that a four legged companion doesn't imply second rate accommodation and it certainly doesn't staying at Iffin Farmhouse. Although, as we appreciate some guests have allergies we do have some animal free rooms (as long as outside doors are kept shut there won't be a danger of a chicken in the bed!).

I am sorry that you found your "neighbours" rather inconsiderate. We have a certain level of expectation that all guests be respectful of others, just as they would when entertaining visitors in their own homes.

Please do return and enjoy a G&T in the garden and if you wish to have a change we offer Local brews from our honesty bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Booked this accommodation based on previous reviews and was not disappointed. We stayed in the garden apartment which was very well equipped, with fresh milk etc. for drinks. spotless and very quiet. It is a short walk from the main farmhouse but this is only a problem if you have mobility issues and Sarah does alert you to this fact when you book. Very good choice at breakfast, always served by smiling staff. We had an evening meal on two nights and again this was delicious and with plenty of dishes top choose from. Sarah was an excellent hostess, always ready to help and offer advice on where to visit. She and her team (plus and entertaining group of cats) made our time at Iffin Farmhouse very enjoyable and relaxing. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room tip: We had the apartment ibn the garden, very quiet and well equipped.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Iffin Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your time reviewing Iffin Farmhouse...... Yes, we have quite a menagerie here - bipeds and quadrupeds alike (all pre loved!).... Wish you could be here now and experience the garden. It is probably the most spectacular spring I have known. The white and pink clouds of apple and cherry blossom, red clusters of the Japonica, the last few daffodils and tulips are beautiful. It reminds me of a few decades ago when this was the case all over Kent - The Garden of England!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This is a lovely place to stay only minutes outside of Canterbury and within very easy reach of all the Kent coast and other attractions.

We stayed in the pink room which was large and comfortable and had everything you would need. Service was excellent and very friendly. Sarah went the extra mile! The cats are also extremely friendly which adds to the home-from-home feel of the place.

The food was simple, fresh and absolutely delicious. If you fancy a warm evening in and don't fancy taking the trouble to find a restaurant then the evening meals are excellent and HUGE! The breakfasts were just as good. Just don't expect to lose any weight!

We loved this place and would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-gaugeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IffinFarmhouse, Owner at Iffin Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for your generous comments and I hope your journey home was not as long as it was coming here. It was a delight to meet you both. We enjoy cooking for our guests and like to make sure they dont go hungry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The non negotiables for me on a trip, are crisp fresh bed linen, good shower and an excellent breakfast. Iffin Farmhouse delivered on all of these and was also a place we could bring our retriever - Barney. The underfloor heating created a nice cosy atmosphere. The room was well equipped with TV, tea and coffee, fridge and microwave. The wet room was well designed and catered well for our team of two adults and 2 children. It was a quiet peaceful stay. Emily served us delicious breakfast with just the right level of attention and friendliness while the farm kittens provided live entertainment. With Canterbury on the doorstep and a short hop to Herne Bay and Broadstairs it was an excellent half term overnight stay.

Room tip: Barn Conversion with private courtyard and garden furniture.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsD-Cambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IffinFarmhouse, Owner at Iffin Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

We are very fortunate to have so many wonderful young people working with us. It is not easy for them in today's climate to have opportunities to develop such a variety of skills. It has been lovely over the years to see young people grow and for our guests to appreciate them too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were very polite and professional, the room was large, comfortable, warm and cosy. In the morning, included in our stay was breakfast which was lovely. I had a full English with coffee. I would definitely recommend this place

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 24Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IffinFarmhouse, Owner at Iffin Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you. I will feed back your kind comments to the staff. They are all so passionate about Iffin Farmhouse that they go the extra mile in making our guests at home. It is so lovely for us as a team when our visitors recognise that too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews