We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Treehouse hideaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
235 reviews
Bathroom sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 235 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirkseawa...
Welling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Treehouse hideaway”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fantastic two night stay booked this for my wife’s birthday. Great attention to detail, Lovely and cosy inside. Would highly recommend and will be back to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenRobe...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow, what a place to stay. I booked this as a surprise for my boyfriend and he was delighted, especially as we could bring the dog too. A bottle or prosecco and an evening in the hot tub was just what we needed. Thank you so much Michelle and Chris, we’ll be recommending to everybody!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hicklingj...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic property for the perfect getaway”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great property lots of attention to detail and very quirky exceed all our expectations. Fantastic for relaxing owners left a basket of goodies, milk and prosecco.
Thanks for a lovely stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s0phiemae...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had such a lovely weekend in the Treehouse. Hot tub was such a luxury and so lovely to sit by the fire with a glass of Prosecco. The treehouse was clean and everything you can think of was provided. Also a super comfy bed just made our weekend.

Thank you Michelle & Chris. We will hopefully be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nintendog
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tree House Hideaway Amazing !”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My husband and I hired the Tree House for 4 nights over the Christmas period We took our little dog and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice walks, lovely surroundings, beautiful decor and a hot tub to die for.
We couldn’t ask for anything else.
On arrival we had been left a hamper of local goodies and a bottle of prosecco which was a nice touch.
The local pub a couple of minutes away was welcoming and friendly with great food.
If you are looking for a romantic quiet relaxing break this is the place for you.
Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian H
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Booked a two night stay for hubbys birthday, and I could not have found a better place, the treehouse is amazing, lots of details and little touches make you feel really welcome, the hot tub was good, bed comfy, would recommend a visit, on a bus route into Canterbury itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony j
1 review
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The tree house had everything you could think of including heated floors,Michelle even decorated the room with birthday banners and left a bottle of fizz and a hamper. The hot tub was amazing and was secluded by the treehouse so winter months are not a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Glad you had a fab stay Tony

Hope to see you again in the future

Kind regards

Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;