We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Showers & Grand Dog Walk”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canterbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canterbury Camping and Caravanning Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

It is a large site and they thought they might be full with the cheap rate in effect on the ferries, but there was still a spacious feel to the place and we were not 'squashed in' - quite a lot of room between the sites, which we appreciate.
We had read reviews that their toilet facilities were not good. The main block was spotlessly clean and bright, showers terrific and we were very impressed. The lower block was being totally renovated and modernised while we were there, presumably ready for the summer of 2013.
£2.50 for internet but it wouldn't come up in my browser and no-one knew the website, "It should just happen". They ret'd my money.
We waited for the bus, which was not running on schedule that day. Walked back as we missed a bus. It took about 25 minutes but preferable to waiting the hour for the bus.
My husband went in for the Sunday service and I had a wonderful time sitting in the sunshine, relaxing. Walked the dog on the circular walk around bogs and marshes and through woods. The dog loved it. We popped out the other end of the walk further down the caravan site.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Arrive early or 'phone ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavisH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orazione73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Girlsclubdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BozFredMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hair1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrankfurtAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
764 reviews
2 mi away
Evenhill
Evenhill
#1 of 2 in Littlebourne
203 reviews
7.5 mi away
Heathwood Lodge
Heathwood Lodge
#2 of 2 in Stelling Minnis
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Howfield Manor Hotel
Howfield Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chartham
393 reviews
4.9 mi away
Stable Lodge B&B
Stable Lodge B&B
#2 of 4 in Petham
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canterbury Camping and Caravanning Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canterbury Camping and Caravanning Club

Address: Bekesbourne Lane, Canterbury CT3 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Canterbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing