We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Canterbury Camping and Caravanning Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canterbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canterbury Camping and Caravanning Club
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have only just joined the Camping and Caravan Club and we were really impressed with the high standards at this site. It was really peaceful with beautiful surroundings. Short distance into the city and easy access to other nearby towns. The facilities were all very clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly. The bar has been set very high for other sites we visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    24
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very large site. Nice friendly welcome from the staff. Grounds very well kept.
Nice little dog walk in the woods.
Toilets and showers all ok as was the washing - up area.
Very easy to get into Canterbury, bus stop just outside the site .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I spent 3 nights at this campsite in May staying in my tent. The campsite is easy to get to from Canterbury - by foot (about 30 minutes) or by bus (bus stop on main road outside campground). The campsite is quiet and I felt safe there. The hosts were friendly and efficient. There are new shower/toilet facilities - the showers were excellent and clean. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onslow12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

It is a large site and they thought they might be full with the cheap rate in effect on the ferries, but there was still a spacious feel to the place and we were not 'squashed in' - quite a lot of room between the sites, which we appreciate.
We had read reviews that their toilet facilities were not good. The main block was spotlessly clean and bright, showers terrific and we were very impressed. The lower block was being totally renovated and modernised while we were there, presumably ready for the summer of 2013.
£2.50 for internet but it wouldn't come up in my browser and no-one knew the website, "It should just happen". They ret'd my money.
We waited for the bus, which was not running on schedule that day. Walked back as we missed a bus. It took about 25 minutes but preferable to waiting the hour for the bus.
My husband went in for the Sunday service and I had a wonderful time sitting in the sunshine, relaxing. Walked the dog on the circular walk around bogs and marshes and through woods. The dog loved it. We popped out the other end of the walk further down the caravan site.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Arrive early or 'phone ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavisH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
2.6 mi away
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
5.4 mi away
Broome Park Golf and Country Club
2.7 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
#1 of 16 in Canterbury
1,129 reviews
3.6 mi away
Canterbury Hotel
Canterbury Hotel
#5 of 16 in Canterbury
268 reviews
3.3 mi away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 16 in Canterbury
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canterbury Camping and Caravanning Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canterbury Camping and Caravanning Club

Property: Canterbury Camping and Caravanning Club
Address: Bekesbourne Lane, Canterbury CT3 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Canterbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing