We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Susan's Cafe - CLOSED

Susan's Cafe
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Lefkada, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The service is great. The coffee was excellent. Sitting outside on a sunny Saturday was just what we needed.

One thing. Please please train your staff to be able to calculate the bill?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Cream Tea”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We found this little cafe by chance and decided to stop for a tea break. We both had cream teas, the warm fruit scones were gorgeous and there was enough tea for 3 cups each. Very friendly atmosphere, we will return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London/Worcs
Level Contributor
492 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Quaint cafe”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Located just down to the left from the cathedral shop exit we were drawn by the colourful china, big teapots and homemade cakes.

Service was friendly and the waitress even bought out orders outside. Big pot of tea, good coffee and delicious cakes set us up nicely after our cathedral visit. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TraLonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only The Best Cream Tea Ever!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Found this delightful cafe whilst visiting Canterbury with my elderly fussy parents. Susan was also the name of my late sister so we chose to go in on that point alone! lol.. Greeted with a wonderful smile and hello. Cream Teas all round a huge pot of tea all served in wonderful China.. Lovely atmosphere, clean, tidy and welcoming. Value for money. Will definately return on next visit. My parents haven't stopped talking about it since. It rounded our day off wonderfully. Thank you girls

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Buttonbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This cafe only uses products produced locally which I admire.. It reminds off cath kidson style,it's very cute and sweet

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Susan's Cafe also viewed

Sturry, Canterbury
Pett Bottom, Canterbury
 
Fordwich, Canterbury
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing