We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
48
29
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
29
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfy bedprivate parkingwould stay here againvisited canterburybiscuitsa lovely place to stayfree parkingexcellent breakfastcity centrefridgenoiseensuitebath
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This B&B is tucked away in a less traveled corner of Canterbury, but at only a 10 minutes walk from the City, it is a good deal. The hosts are super friendly, the place is nice and spotless, very quiet and well furnished. Beds were good and the bunk bed in room 1 was a great experience for kids. Breakfast was delicious, they have the best scrambled in the UK I swear.

It is a big Edwardian house with lots of style. The rooms are large by UK standards (which makes them tiny by US standards), but well organized. Our en-suite was super tiny but also very usable and much better than the all-plastic shower units you see in London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dirkj0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

my partner and I just returned from a stay at Clare Ellen. From the minute we entered the premises the owner was so hospitable to us. He showed us our room even though we arrived early and then proceeded to give us some info on the local area which was very helpful.
We were blessed with brilliant weather took a punt up the canal and a lovely lunch in Millers public house.
We had one of the recently decorated rooms which we couldnt fault, comfy bed with fresh linen, and tea/coffee making and even a mini fridge in our room. The walk into town 15mins at most. A lovely indian restaurant a short walk from the guest house.
The breakfast the following morning was cooked to our requirements and very tasty.
My daughter had reccommended this guest house to us and we certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee7028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed just one night an the Care Ellens Guest house- it was great! The room was wonderful- the service very good- a very warm and friendly welcome- we loved to stay there- and we will do it another tome!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent four nights in Ahmad's in March 2012 our room was nicely furnished the small fridge was very useful plentiful supplies of tea/coffee etc. Well,what can we say about breakfast,full English everyday,all absolutely delicious! Ahmad was very welcoming and due to his local knowledge was full of ideas of where to visit.
Mike & Kate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed with another couple for one night. The rooms were quite old but that was really the only issue. Everything was tidy and clean, plus the small fridge is always appreciated. The next morning I tried the English breakfast and my wife had cereals with fruits and yoghurt. We both loved the dining room and the food.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matias82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews