We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice atmoshere, very kind the manager Roger, good breakfast very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 75 Canterbury B&B and Inns
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a nice atmoshere, very kind the manager Roger, good breakfast very clean”
Reviewed 8 April 2011

good , economic place where to spend some days in canterbury. walking distance from city centre. rooms and bathroom very clean. very good breakfast. i would advice to choose rooms far from the road.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank interfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
42
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The welcome was friendly and helpful. The whole house was spotless and our rooms nicely furnished with everything we needed. Plenty of tea and coffee available and a fantastic choice at breakfast all freshly cooked. I would highly recommend The Four Seasons and we will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie1670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Really Enjoyed this B&B. Great location. Easy to get around the city on foot. The only drawback is the platic sheet they put on the beds. It made me sweat like a pig even though our room was cold. We took it off the second night.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank legaltravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new malden surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I stayed here in ocober and had room 1 - our favourite room. for those who don't know the guest house, thisi s the one at the front of the ohouse, ideal for families and those like my other half who has s slight mobility problem when it comes to stairs.
We both slept well, aided to some egree by the heavy lined curtains but also by the yappararent chnge in traffic patterns, no heavy' lorries and apparently a drain cover that no longer clangs.
had a great time, nice rest and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newmaldenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guanajuato, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

As usual, staying at the Four Seasons B & B was a pleasure. Clean place, good location, and the most important: excellent people!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irappop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2010

lovely stay, excellent breakfast (thank you for catering for my food allergies) lovely B&B thank you.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali1975WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I cannot disagree with the general drift of previous reviews. The proprietors do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and location is good but for the busy road. If you can get a room at the back or are not fussed by road noise then you would be hard pushed to do better than stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canterbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Cathedral Gate Hotel
Cathedral Gate Hotel
#2 of 16 in Canterbury
431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pilgrims Hotel
Pilgrims Hotel
#9 of 16 in Canterbury
293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harriet House B&B
Harriet House B&B
#3 of 75 in Canterbury
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yorke Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Yorke Lodge Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 75 in Canterbury
139 reviews
1.3 mi away
City of Canterbury B&B
City of Canterbury B&B
#10 of 75 in Canterbury
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast

Property: Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Address: 77 Sturry Road, Canterbury CT1 1BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Canterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Canterbury
Canterbury Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing