We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
ABode Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Falstaff in Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broome Park Hotel(Barham)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castle House Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canterbury Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathedral Gate Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Canterbury Chaucer Central(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$74
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
64
18
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
18
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We traveled from Germany and stayed at Natalie and Rogers B&B for 3 nights and we found it to be very very clean,We didnt find any dust or dirt anywhere and being ex military i tend to find the dust ;-).
Natalie pays a lot of attention to detail and they both make you feel really welcome, from a cup of tea when you arrive to giving you local information,nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are small but well thought out and unless you going to have a party in them they are adaquate for anyones needs.
You can even borrow a DVD or books at no cost
We will definatly stay there again and would recommend this B&B to anyone.
Parking is limited but there is parking out front and at the rear of the B&B so no problem.

Dass B&B können wir beide nur empfehlen,es ist sehr sehr sauber und dass frühstück
ist sehr lecker.....
Die Gastgeber sind super nett und wenn man Fragen hat oder Hilfe braucht immer
für einen da......
Wir kommen wieder dass ist sicher :-)

Steve&Susanne

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSusanne1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at the 4 Seasons for 4 nights. Natalie and Roger were excellent hosts, not only providing a homely environment but also keen to provide local knowledge and advice on how to make the most of our break. Location is great, just a pleasant 15 minute riverside walk into Canterbury. Breakfasts were excellent, menu very varied ( we had different options for each of our 4 days ). Very clean and well maintained accommodation, would recommend to all planning a break in Canterbury area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Good value for money, vert friendly service and owners very knowledgable about local area. The choices offered for breakfast are excellent, as is the actual food itself. The rooms provide everything you need. I will certianly stay there whenever I visit Canterbury.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiltshirelad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Four Seasons is our favorite B & B in Canterbury. Natalie and Roger are always friendly and helpful. It’s nice to have a warm welcome when you’re travel weary. Being of a certain age, it is important to us to have a quiet night’s sleep in a comfortable bed followed by a delicious breakfast in the morning. Four Season provides all this perfectly. The rooms are attractively decorated, very clean and well equipped with an obvious attention to detail. A bonus, which we haven’t found elsewhere, if you want to have a take away meal you are welcome to use their dining room. They even clear up for you afterwards !

We have also stayed at Natalie’s and Roger’s self catering house situated in a quiet residential area outside the city. Again, attractive rooms, well equipped, and with the convenience of a quiet neghbourhood and off-road parking. Also, strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imfit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I have stayed here before and appreciate the fact that there is somewhere to sit if I do not want to stay in my room - the 'gusst lounge' is a nice space to sit and do a puzzle, read the paper or just chill or maybe even ch, , heck my emails.

There are signs that this is not just a business but it is also where someone lives - bookcase full of books, glasses in a cabinet, well used board games even a chess set.

The bedroooms are just what they say - clean.comfortable and above all, well thought out, There are pictures ont he wall, which make it feel like home and best of all, there is even a cork screw if you wnat to take a bottle of wine to your room.

All in all a very nice, well maintained place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmaldenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews