We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
148
190
79
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
190
79
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre big car park hot chocolate and biscuits minute walk triple room pub grub main road family room booked rooms the ground floor would stay again full english short break tea and coffee ideal location four poster bed bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We have been back for another stay at the Victoria Hotel Canterbury 5 stars again love this hotel if you are heading this way its a must walking distance to city centre close to main roads always a delight to stay

Room tip: never had a bad room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinageoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The Victoria Hotel looks a bit dowdy on the outside, but we enjoyed our stay so much that we already have made a return booking to the hotel. The proprietor was lovely, the room totally adequate, and the bathroom has been nicely remodeled recently. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, WiFi worked, what's not to like? The Victoria has ample FREE parking around the back (a huge bonus in Europe!), and the restaurant it perfectly adequate for a relaxed meal. A great value that I'd recommend to any traveler.

Room tip: Any off-street room is super quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast food was good and tasty with plenty of choice of both hot and cold dishes. Great location for visiting Canterbury as only a 10-15 minute stroll to the city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KVA-Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed 3 nights and had a great experience. Our room had a king and 2 twin beds and was comfortable and spacious. Our young kids appreciated hot chocolate and biscuits every night. Breakfast was good. We also had dinner twice in the restaurant and enjoyed it. (No service or food quality issues.) Staff was very nice and helpful. The walk to city centre was 10-15 minutes. Overall a good experience. We would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShelStrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We had never been to Canterbury before so had no real idea how The Victoria would be situated, but we couldn't have made a better choice. Only a few minutes walk away from the centre , yet far enough out to be quite peaceful. Having a large free car park is obviously a big plus in this area, as is the very decent bar/restaurant that's attached to the hotel.
We were given a ground floor room (107) that was very quiet, in fact it was really a triple room meaning loads of space too. The price we paid by direct booking was a bargain!
We stayed for two nights and ate in the restaurant on the first one, receiving excellent service, quality and quantity. The breakfast was equally good too, served by great staff!
The Victoria isn't a 'boutique' or contemporary hotel (who cares?..not us) but it's very friendly, very clean and well equipped for a great stay.
Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews