We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over rated and over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Kudos

Kudos
Ranked #123 of 364 Restaurants in Canterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Walsall
Level Contributor
449 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Over rated and over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This place was recommended by a family member as being a quality restaurant. Not sure if we went there on a bad night, but service was poor, food was poor and the price is over the top for at best average food. The most tasteless meal I have ever had! Wouldn't go back if you paid me.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieH110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    11
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

If you think you might be able to enjoy restaurant standard food in the comfort of your home, don't go to Kudos. We have just paid £18.95 per head for a set menu thinking we would have a quality Chinese meal, what a rip off. It was disgusting, greasy, tasteless sludge! When I contacted them they admitted using different food as it was cheaper!!!! Don't call that cheap! And there are no overheads with takeaway! I have had far better food at our local village Chinese! Very misleading, if you are going to use cheap food, make it cheap so we all know its not going to be the same as the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent - but don't forget to wrap up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Went as a familoy of five on a Saturday lunchtime - apart from one table where two people were eating ours was the only table occupied. Lovely attentive staff, delicious food - but it was freezing in there! As all the desserts were cold we couldn't wait to leave - depsite it being a cold day it was warmer outside than in! Would go back - but in the summer!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent food, bit bleak if not many diners but always enjoy the food, good wines need to book Friday &saturday

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Been going for several years - 1st time 14 years ago - has changed a lot since then - seems to be some mixed reviews here but never had reason to complain. We have waited for food but then have made an evening of it, not been in a hurry. Standard of food has always be fine and service attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spanish_sun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kudos also viewed

 

Been to Kudos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing