We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality and quick”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #50 of 364 Restaurants in Canterbury
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Faversham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good quality and quick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I come here once a month with my mother and we are never disappointed. The service is excellent, food is quick, good quality and very fresh. One of the few restaurants that take my food allergy seriously. The restaurant is always busy, vibrant and full of "happy noise". It's nice to see a place that welcomes families and it's always good to see children thoroughly enjoying a big bowl of noodles or rice and not the usual "children's menu" of something and chips.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank suegill999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    116
    51
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Regular visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We go there almost every time we go to Canterbury. The food is always good. The staff is hyper efficient and the service is always quick. We love it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ExpatFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Servers were attentive and available when needed, despite being busy. Food came out quickly, and was absolutely delicious. Definitely one of my favourite restaurants in the city!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nsparx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I come here all the time and it's probably one of my favourite places to eat in Canterbury, although sometimes it's a little busy. I love how the chefs are cooking right in-front of you. First-time triers will probably not like it since they don't know all the dishes but once you find 'your' dish, Wagamama is amazing. I especially love their Yaki Soba and their chilli squid. Also, you get free green tea which is nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prekshaali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Indeed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My son raved about this place and having visited I can see why! Really nice food served in a trendy modern atmosphere! We took the whole family and had a lovely meal!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank glenn345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Canterbury, Kent
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing