We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
456
334
188
68
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
334
188
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breaklight lunchspa stafflovely spaleisure facilitiesrestaurant staffmy partnerwaiting staffsauna and steam roomplenty of choicewedding partyfunction roomfriday nightboth nightsbar areathe staff were friendly and helpfulevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Excellent four star hotel well located for touring the `Garden of England`.
Very clean and comfortable as one would expect from a modern establishment. Generous sized bedroom and bathroom. All facilities of a high standard, cannot find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hackford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Dear Hackford - Many thanks for your glowing review and may I say how delighted I am that you are adding Bridgewood to your 'list of returns'. That really does speak volumes. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

stopped for sat night i night pre paid of q site £68 each for bed/breakfast eve meal,8 ladies went for sat night get away.
rooms perefect for i night ,lovely clean towels ,beds firm,tea /coffee rooms clean.
had after cream teas only £7.50 each ,searved at lovely comftable seats/table in lounge had finger sandwiches maderia cake ,cup cakes and scones with clotted cream and jam and as much tea coffee as wanted ,plenty of happy staff asking if every thing okay.
evening meal give 10 out 10 for food quality ,staff and layout ,plenty room between tables,i had duo pork exellent never had pig cheeks but do give atry the most tenderess piece of meat ever had ,well done chef.
breakfast very good once again prompt staff plenty top ups for tea /coffee also lovely fried mushrooms not poached.
well i go away lots weekend breaks hiltons etc prob every 3 months for breaks ,and a little while ago went to q hotel ashford ,the hotel was lovely but ,dont think being nasty ,but could have done with some of the staff from bridge wood working there ,lovely work team here at rochester .
well done we will be returning and will be recomending the resturant to family friends for a lovely meal.
special mention to resturant manager,and lovely waiter and waittress that served us sat night.keep up the exellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Dear webby58 - What a fantastic review. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to record the many highlights of your weekend away. The team have already seen your feedback and Glen our chef is going to be particularly difficult to live with but leave that to us to sort out! Thank you for picking out our staff as our greatest asset. They make Bridgewood stand out head and shoulders above all other hotels in the area and continue to make Bridgewood Manor the number one choice of hotel in the area. We all look forward to welcoming you and your friends back for another relaxing experience in the very near future.
With very best wishes
Simon Barker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

room was fine but needs mat in shower/bath. Staff were helpful and polite. Leisure center and pool were small - fitness center- sign above wrong door. Many missing locks in mens locker room and no wrist bands on any of the locker keys. Front desk dealt efficiently with our 1 complaint of someone smoking on our floor. Previous reviews both positive and negative were accurate in my opinion. I like the proactive responses of management to these reviews. Breakfast buffet was standard 3 star - only salami cold cuts on Sunday morning - poor selection. However the layout of tables is spacious / superior to Hilton 3 star hotels. Another Q Hotel (Hampshire) is definately 4 star. They get lots of wedding bookings so check in advance before you book and also check the rates with trip advisor as well as direct with Q hotels - to get the best rate. In house food is expensive in my opinion - best to eat out - Docklands outlet in Chatham is my recomendation. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again next time we stay in Kent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin_crichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Dear martin_crichton - Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Bridgewood. Clearly I have some rectifying to do in the leisure club and thank you for pointing out these issues. Our breakfast is usually quite superb so I will definitely speak to the team about revisiting this area to bring it back to a buffet that is widely recognised to be the best in the area. I look forward to welcoming you back to Bridgewood and thank you again for your very honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Reception staff very welcoming and professional. Very quickly bought an extra set of towels up to the room and then an iron/ironing board.

We were on a Spa break and the treatments were lovely and again, Spa staff were friendly and welcoming. The actual Bar/Reception area for the Spa was a little shabby and could have done with a few more sofa's rather than dining chairs/tables and looked a little dated but this didn't spoil our enjoyment.

Restaurant and bar staff were very attentive and we would definitely stay here again for a "girly weekend away".

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillmrsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Dear chillmrsr - Many thanks for your very positive review regarding your recent stay at the Bridgewood Manor. Terri our front office manager will be delighted with your comments on her team. I will certainly review the furniture in the spa lobby to make it more conducive and inviting but I am delighted to see that your overall satisfaction was not affected by these comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Bridgewood very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

If you are a disabled person you might find it difficult to park in one of only 2 spaces allocated. The bigest problem I had with the accommodation was the distance between reception and our room and our room and the dinning areas. Being partially disabled I walk slowly and with a lot of pain and these distances were just too far, but it did not look as though there were other rooms nearer.

If you are disabled and do not use some sort of vehicle (wheelchair) then just be warned that this is a leaisure hotel, suited for more able bodied persons.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikyp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Dear ivortadley - Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review - it is greatly appreciated. We have disabled parking bays at the front of the hotel and ground floor rooms suitable for our disabled guests and usually get a lot of praise from them on our rooms and facilities. I am sorry that on this occasion you found the rooms a little way from the main public areas. Thank you again ivortadley and I look forward to welcoming you back to Bridgewood in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews