We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ship & Trades(Chatham)
US$126
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$86
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
456
334
188
68
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
334
188
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breaklight lunchspa stafflovely spaleisure facilitiesrestaurant staffmy partnerwaiting staffsauna and steam roomplenty of choicewedding partyfunction roomfriday nightboth nightsbar areathe staff were friendly and helpfulevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed here over night with my husband on a business trip as it's convenient for the motorways. The hotel is very welcoming, the staff are friendly and efficient. We had a standard room which was more than adequate in size and very clean, ample toiletries and tea and coffee were supplied. We dined in the restaurant which had a nice atmosphere and the food was lovely, although we felt portions were a little on the small side for the price. We had breakfast in our room which arrived promptly and we received a courtesy call to check everything had been ok. One small niggle, a late check out had been arranged for me (12.00) and I was disturbed by room service at 9.10 am when check out is normally 11am. On the whole, a lovely stay with very good staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GirlyShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear GirlyShirley,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us whiles you were on business in the area, I am please that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team here made you feel welcome and comfortable,. I will Speak to Glen our head chef to ensure that adequate portions of food are served with meals for future. I am sorry that one of our cleaners disturbed your leisurely morning I shall ensure that this is not a recurring problem.
Once again thank you for your lovely review and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.
Kind regards
Claire Johnson- Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We had our wedding reception here and decided to celebrate our anniversary with a Spa Break. It was not only great value for money with 3 exquisite meals, 2 spa treatments, the use of the leisure facilities for 2 days and a night in the hotel but the staff went out of their way to make it special with a beautifully prepared 'Happy Anniversary' platter served at dinner and a card and bottle of wine left in our room. Everyone was so friendly, I would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning to eat in the restaurant at the next opportunity!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaguitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Lisaguitarist,
Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. i am pleased that you decided to visit us again for your anniversary celebrations. I shall pass your kind review on to the team here who will be pleased that your visit was so enjoyable. We do look forward to welcoming you back for another meal again soon.
Kind Regards - Claire Johnson- Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Not having stayed here before, the Bridgewood Manor was recommended through a work colleague.
I am massively impressed with this hotel. It's very clean, has welcoming staff, leisure facilities, bar / restaurant facilities.
Highly recommended for those who want a few days away or just a stop over on your way to the coast

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayned01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Wayned01,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Bridgewood Manor and please thank your colleague for recommending you to stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your break and they you were pleasantly surprised with the entire hotel. Hopefully we will see yourself and your colleague again soon
Kind Regards
Claire Johnson- Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Friendly, welcoming and friendly staff ensure a catered for, wanting for nothing stay.
Large, comfortable, clean, warm, modern room. Q-upgrade so bubbles on arrival, luxury bathroom products, extensive drinks variety in minibar. Bed was SO comfortable and cozy!! Room was lovely and quiet!
Hotel itself is well layed out and presented. Lovely roaring fires, and friendly reception. Modern bar with uplighters. Bright and welcoming restaurant.
Spa facilities excellent. The pool may not be of olympic size but the area is well utilised, warm, clean and appealling. Even managed to convince my b/f to have a swim, which is a first! Sauna and steam room were very efficient and again very clean. Spa staff extremely friendly and professional. Had 2 spa treatments both excelled treatments we'd had from previous hotel spa's so were very pleased with that!
Dinner was gorgeous! Very "chefy" but the visual appeal was no let down as it tasted just as good as it looked!
Overall VERY happy with our stay! GREAT hotel, top quality spa, delisicous food, cozy rooms and exellent staff.

Room Tip: Upgrades are not that much more and are definately worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honest_Traveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Honest-Traveller85, Thank you for your glowing review of all of the facilities here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. Myself and all of the staff here are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend spa break with us and we hope to see you return for another great break very soon. i shall ensure that the whole team are aware of your praise as they will be overjoyed at your review.
Thank you once again and i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future
Kind Regards Claire Johnson- Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed Friday/Saturday nights on a package deal which was real value for money. The room was spacious, clean and quiet with very comfortable bed. The swimming pool is small but warm, very welcome after spending the day at Chatham Docks in the freezing cold. The lounge areas, bar and restaurant are welcoming and comfortable. Good choice of food from the a la carte menu and the breakfast choice excellent and can keep you going almost until dinner time. All the staff are a credit to the hotel and such good service makes such a difference to a hotel stay.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the tennis court - at the end of the corridor so very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyMaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire J, Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear CaseyMaldon,
Thank you for your glowing review of your recent break here at Bridgewood Manor Hotel. I am so please that you enjoyed your break with us and that the staff all made you welcome and your stay comfortable. I hope to see you for another stay very soon
Kind Regards
Claire Johnson- Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews