We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights half board and everything was excellent. The room was clean, large and had a good supply of all the things you expect and some we didn't (biscuits and toiletries). Breakfast was a buffet but the cooked selections were generally hot and restocked often so that they didn't dry out too much. There was also a good variety of cold options too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear MissenB,

What a lovely review of your stay with us, thank you very much. I'm pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and your spacious room.

I hope that we'll be able to welcome you back soon

All the best

Barrie Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed at several 4 Star rated hotels and I would rate this as one of the best. Whilst agreeing that spa areas are a little tired and furnishings bland service cannot be faulted. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food, and service, were both excellent in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The bedroom was clean and fresh and bed very comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meldh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear meldh2014,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. It’s lovely to get feedback about the attentiveness and helpfulness of the team. Chef sends his thanks for the comments concerning the food, and likewise my Housekeeper.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Barrie Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent a restful night between exploring Rochester and Chatham Historic Docks.
Excellent staff, a comfortable room and lovely breakfast.
Any issues resolved without fuss, a faulty trouser press (oh the horror) was replaced in moments.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Dan O,

Thank you for your balanced review. I’m pleased that you had a relaxing stay whilst exploring the locality and that the team responded quickly and efficiently to the maintenance problem you encountered.

I hope to see you back again soon

Many Thanks

Barrie Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I went to the Bridgewood Manor Hotel with a couple of friends for afternoon tea.What a disapointment. The cake stand arrived with a selection of assorted sandwiches, not finger sandwiches but cut into quarters,They consisted of cheese and pickle , prawns , ham and egg mayonnaise which i might add were very dry.The next layer on the cake stand was a very tired looking madeira cake and banana cake.On the top layer were 3 scones, cream and jam.When i picked the scone up it felt like a brick! As to cutting into, you needed a chain saw.The coffee was served in a tea pot and the tea pot had coffee in. I did complain to the Manager, who was very pleasant who apologised and offered us more sandwiches and cakes. We declined the offer, but, he agreed to take half of the bill which we settled for. I have had afternoon tea here before several times and always enjoyed it, but, alas not this time.I also noticed the waste paper bin in the ladies was over flowing with used paper towels all over the floor. I did mention this to the manager who quickly rectified this. Standards appear to have slipped since my previous visit, which is such a shame, as this is a very pleasant hotel for afternoon tea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Barry774,

Thank you for your review. It’s always disappointing to hear of dissatisfaction with our product or service and I’m sorry that on this occasion we didn’t get things quite right with your afternoon tea. Thank you also for affording us the opportunity to discuss and arrange recompense for you on the day in light of the issues you encountered and I am pleased that the shortcomings were quickly rectified.

You have my assurances that the points you have raised have been discussed in depth with both my food and beverage team and housekeeping team to ensure there is no re-occurrence.

Kind Regards

Barrie Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice bright, clean and quiet hotel. Even the function on at the time we were there was not intrusive.

Drinks are pricey but then most hotels are and the restaurant food was good but nothing special.

Staff very pleasant and efficient particularily in the restaurant. Breakfast is buffet style and lots of choice. Rooms very clean and reasonably spacious. Lots of parking and easy to find.

Pool area ok but felt a bit like a public swimming pool.

Well priced and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Raz7,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, 4 out of 5 across the board!!

I will pass on your feedback to the team here at the hotel and I hope that we will be welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Barrie Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel on Sunday night and it far exceeded our expectations! when we arrived there was a small mix up with our room not being ready which was rectified in minutes, then as an apology we received a bottle of wine in our room, (which we then enjoyed in the courtyard which was delightful) which really made our stay. The housekeeping staff that we met were really friendly, all the staff we met seemed genuinely happy and went out of there way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.The food in the restaurant was absolutely outstanding, it really was one of the best meals we have ever had, we are already planning when to stay here again, would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheryl7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear sheryl7713,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It’s always a pleasure to hear about 'getting things right and thank you for the recommendation. I'm pleased that the team were able to rectify the room issue swiftly and acknowledge our oversight with the wine that you enjoyed.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bridgewood Manor in the not too distant future

Many Thanks

Barrie Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What can i say fantastic from start to finish. The room was clean and tidy with the added extra of champagne and chocolates which was a lovely touch as it was our wedding anniversary. The staff in the restaurant and on reception were all extremely helpful and always obliging. The food you could not fault , would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future. 5/5

Room Tip: for couples room 101 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marky662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie T, Hotel Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear marky662014,

Wow, thank you so much for your "Excellent" review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and a belated "Happy Anniversary" to you.

I look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Best Wishes

Barrie Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
6.3 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.5 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,711 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#6 of 6 in Chatham
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewood Manor - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Address: Walderslade Woods, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range: £73 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewood Manor - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of historic Rochester, Bridgewood Manor is in the heart of the Garden of England with enchanting castles, the historic dockyards and many other great attractions on its doorstep. For those that enjoy retail therapy, at nearby Bluewater and exhibitions at Glow Bluewater. The Hotel has great links to the major motorway routes and high speed train route direct to the Olympics; we are a great stop over venue. The hotel is extremely proud of its reputation for high levels of customer service and the hotels intimate and charming characteristics offer the perfect combination for our guests. Unlimited free WiFi throughout the Hotel with dedicated bandwitdh is available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bridgewood Manor - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewood Manor Chatham
Bridgewood Manor Hotel Chatham
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels Chatham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing