We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with friendly welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The staff make you feel at home and nothing is too much bother. The gym is small but adequate and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Dear Henry017 - Many thanks for your kind submission. The team go to great lengths to make sure that every one of our guests feels special. As I do with all comments I will share these with them. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

i satayed at bridgewood manor for a weekend, the hotel is a 4* and definately is up to standard, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are spotless and the bed is very comfy, there is a gym, sauna etc, and you can have your beauty treatments if you wish but at a price though. the food is lovely. overall an excellent hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazytoad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Dear lazytoad68 - Many thanks for your review. Jackie our housekeeper will be particularly pleased with your comments as too will her team. They work incredibly hard and it is pleasing to see their contribution publicly recognised. I will also share your great comments on our food to the kitchen team who will no doubt be asking for payrises following your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bridgewood Manor in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I have been staying here on and off for a couple of months now and have been very impressed. The staff cannot do enough for you and have been helpful and accommodating throughout my stays. It does have its faults but these are only minor. It is extremely popular for functions and these can be a little lively with the hotel getting overrun, this also meant it was difficult to park. The hotel moved us to the back to minimise the noise. Also the televisions in a few of the rooms I had were not properly tuned in and only had a couple of channels. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and the service excellent. I will always look to stay here if I am in this area again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quietman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Dear quietman 70 - thank you for your review. As a regular guest you will appreciate the lengths that our staff go to to ensure that the little touches are always remembered by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I booked the Friday dinner, bed and breakfast deal for £95 per room which was excellent value for money. My friend and I enjoyed a delicious quality three course meal in the evening to the value of £25 per head and a lovely full English breakfast delivered to our room in the morning to the value of £15 per head. The hotel is extremely spacious, elegantly decorated, and well staffed with very polite, helpful and friendly staff. My room was very comfortable, clean and well kept with ample complimentary refreshments and toiletries provided. I only wish that I had had the time to make use of the inclusive leisure facilities available, maybe next time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikkie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2010

Dear Vikkie 74 - Thank you for your wonderful review. Our weekend dinner inclusive rates are proving very popular and we are seeing old friends returning to Bridgewood as a result. Perhaps when you come back you will consider joining the QHotels Breakaway Club membership programme which will allow you even greater discounts and incentives. The team look forward to welcoming you and your friend back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

i would be very happy to stay in the future when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruderoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2010

Dear avoca70 - Many thanks for submitting your review which I shall share with the team. Lukas and Caroline who are our key breakfast team will be particularly delighted with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Have stayed in this hotel previously. The staff were hospitable and the service excellent.
The breakfast was good and hot,,served to order.
Look forward to my next visit.
The location is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avoca70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2010

Thank you for your very positive review. I will share your comments with my team but particularly Lucas and Caroline who service our breakfast each day. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We recently stayed for the night to celebrate a friends wedding. The service we received was second to none, with the bar staying open way past its usual closing time (thanks, and sorry!). The room was lovely and clean with lots of added extras- magazines, good tea and coffee, biscuits, nice toiletries and lots of hot water! Although the hotel was busy, it was very quite, with little noise, so a good nights sleep on a comfy, clean bed was had by both of us.
In the morning, the breakfast was wonderful. Being a vegetarian, there was still lots for me to eat, especially as all of the non-meat cooked breakfast items had been cooked way from the meat and in vegetable oil. Hurray! so much to choose from which set us up for a days travelling. Easy, stress free check out as well. Just regret that I slept in and didn't have time for the pool and spa........ next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2010

Thank you for your great review. I will share your review with the team and hope that it is not too long before we are able to welcome you back to the Bridgewood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
6.3 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.5 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,678 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
735 reviews
4 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewood Manor - QHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewood Manor - QHotels

Address: Walderslade Woods, Chatham ME5 9AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range: £79 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewood Manor - QHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of historic Rochester, Bridgewood Manor is in the heart of the Garden of England with enchanting castles, the historic dockyards and many other great attractions on its doorstep. For those that enjoy retail therapy, at nearby Bluewater and exhibitions at Glow Bluewater. The Hotel has great links to the major motorway routes and high speed train route direct to the Olympics; we are a great stop over venue. The hotel is extremely proud of its reputation for high levels of customer service and the hotels intimate and charming characteristics offer the perfect combination for our guests. Unlimited free WiFi throughout the Hotel with dedicated bandwitdh is available for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bridgewood Manor - QHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewood Manor Chatham
Bridgewood Manor Hotel Chatham
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels Chatham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing