We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
456
334
188
68
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
334
188
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breaklight lunchspa stafflovely spaleisure facilitiesrestaurant staffmy partnerwaiting staffsauna and steam roomplenty of choicewedding partyfunction roomfriday nightboth nightsbar areathe staff were friendly and helpfulevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2010

As soon as you arrive at Bridgewood manor you are welcomed by the reception staff, nothing is too much trouble for them.
The room is comfortable and clean.
The pool area and pool it self are maintained to a high standard and the female receptionist was informatiive and helpful.
We enjoyed a great meal and few drinks, again the staff were friendly and helpful. Even dealing with a diffucult customer with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crillyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Dear crillyRose - Thank you for your great feedback and review. I shall share your review with the team who will be delighted with your comments. Please let me know when you are back with us at Bridgewood.Thank you again crillyRose and Bridgewood looks forward to looking after you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Had a great stay here whilst visiting family, the hotel is clean and the staff friendly.

The breakfast was superb on the Sunday morning, just what was required.

Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squeaky63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Dear Squeaky63 - Many thanks for your great comments. You now have no excuses for seeing the family more. Just think about the gorgeous breakfast that awaits you each and every Sunday. We look forward to welcoming you back. Please let me know when you are planning your next visit. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

got it as a mystery 4star hotel with lastminute and we were delighted with the result.
The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was the usual luscious buffet. All the food seemed fresh and the staff were attentive. I didnt want the scrambled or fried egg and so ordered a poached egg. that was no extra trouble at all. There was free internet access in the room which is a bonus.
The swimming pool was great, the time i went was very quiet and their changing rooms were nice and spacious. I did not actually try any of their spa products, which reading the other reviews were not great.
We did not eat there as the food seemed pricey, however their high tea looked very good.
The hotel did seem dated, needing a refurb but the excellent eservice and friendliness of staff makes up for it.
It was a great base for visiting Hever Castle Leeds Castle, Canterbury and the coast to try seafood

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank doris_parvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

Dear doris_parvit - Thank you for your very kind review. It's a great shame that you missed out on trying our spa and dinner offering. I think that you would have been very surprised by both. Your comments regarding our location and our service are well made. We are very well placed to explore England's garden and all that it has to offer and our team work incredibly hard to exceed our customers expectations. I hope that you will book direct with us next time as our website presents excellent value for money offers. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Bridgewood in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Nice 4 star hotel with small pool, facilities good ,staff friendly and efficient. rooms good and very clean Breakfast excellent choice and standard. Dinner a bit of a disappointment.
£25.00 3 course meal with steak sandwich and chicken pie as the only meat options, vegatables raw over reliance on frozen food

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del&Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2010

Dear Del&Ang - Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found our dinner menu less than inspiring. We are currently changing all of our menus but please be rest assured that we use an abundance of fresh produce in our dishes. We will ensure that the new menus fully support this and improve the level of variety available. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bridgewood in the very near future to test our new offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The staff make you feel at home and nothing is too much bother. The gym is small but adequate and the food is delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonbarker, General Manager at Bridgewood Manor - QHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Dear Henry017 - Many thanks for your kind submission. The team go to great lengths to make sure that every one of our guests feels special. As I do with all comments I will share these with them. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews