We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real turkish meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tulip

Tulip
Ranked #45 of 129 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“real turkish meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I love this restaurant. They serve the best Turkish meals closest to the ones you can have in Turkey. I feel lucky to find this place. Very reasonable prices and friendly helpful staff.
Thumbs up!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonTomassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Turkish memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Called in having seen reviews..not disappointed. Although more a takeaway with a few tables we were not disappointed even tho no alcohol served. Food plentiful and delicious and reasonably priced..had the lamachun pizza which reminded us of a lovely place in Marmaris. If you order the special grill ne warned as its enough for two. Highly recommend this place and if in Chatham again will be back..think it has just changed its owner and called Taze now.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Ate here for he first time in April 2014 and the food was lovely and lots of it for a very good price...... It's nice to get rice with the neat rather than chips too. The lamachan Turkish pizza's are delicious and really reminded me of our food on a recent holiday to Turkey. I would definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baby0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Took 5 adults and 6 children under 9 in after panto today and they coped brilliantly, moved tables, made it quick, added and removed orders as we changed our minds. Great menu with regular items and changeable ones. No complaints about the food just requests to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful authentic Turkish cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile


Had a lovely meal in here with my girlfriend one weekday lunchtime and it was absolutely lovely and excellent value for money! Can't remember exactly what I ordered but it was some sort of chicken on a skewer with rice which I received a nice large portion of and it tasted lovely. I ordered some Mediterranean bread and dips which were lovely and plenty there! The two male members of staff who worked there were friendly and helpful and seemed pleased for us being there. The whole meal was very cheap and came out feeling stuffed! The decor or the restaurant was very authentic and old fashioned looking. There was also a man making pitta breads there behind the counter which was nice to see.

Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tulip also viewed

 
 

Been to Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing