We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family of four stayed here for a few nights whilst visiting Diggerland and Chatham docks. I stay in a lot of hotels for business including many of the Holiday Inn chain and this was certainly one of the best overall experiences. The room was spotless and nicely furnished. All of the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. They were without doubt the nicest group hotel staff I've ever come across, every single one of the being friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was excellent, plenty of staff and the pancake machine was a fantastic hit with the kids - I hope all HI are getting theses! In the evening, the kids buffet was a fantastic idea and a real hit. We had a disappointing steak but staff were great about it and couldn't do enough to rectify the situation. I firmly believe, the sign of quality is how you deal with problems, not necessarily the problem itself.

We would definately go again and would recommend it to others

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisFlan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for such a great review of the hotel, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we can welcome you back some time in the future to enjoy some more of our local attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Room was very clean, and the hotel was a nicely presented. I know it's through no fault of the hotel, but the fire alarm sounded very early in the morning, and I had been a late check in (around 2:30am) - therefore I had very little sleep and felt pretty terrible for it.
I mentioned my situation to reception - understanding that everyone had to go through the fire alarm - However the receptionist was a little rude and made no apology whatsoever or attempt to compensate for my complete lack of sleep - Being offered a simple cuppa would have made my day, but never mind.
No faults anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheezyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you found it clean and well presented. I am sorry that your sleep was disturbed by the activation of the fire alarm, we do take the alarms seriously and the guest safety in the hotel always comes first. Sincere apologies that you found the receptionist rude and unapologetic, I will be looking into this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on holiday and found both the rooms and restaurant quite cosy and comfortable. Staff seemed friendly and professional too. Being close to an airfield I expected a lot of noise from the aircraft but was surprised this didn't feature at all during the night. Definitely in the top 10 Holiday Inns I've been to this year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZackE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had such a great stay and would rate us in your top ten !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good location. The food was of a high quality. The Spa was clean and a good size. The room was good with adequate facilities overlooking a small and quiet airfield. The staff were friendly and helpful. Book in advance and go for the DBB rate and you'll find excellent value. Ensure you check all menu food is included in the rate.

Room Tip: Book in advance and go for the DBB rate and you'll find excellent value
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

It was good to hear that you had an enjoyable great value stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Most staff were lovely - the draught lager however was terrible! We had it removed from the bill. restaurant service was very slow but kids buffet was excellent.
Small rooms in need of refurbishment. Loved the fridge in the room. Pool is lovely! Kids activities the best of any holiday inn we've been to.
We did enjoy our stay on the whole.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you had such a great family stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We booked 3 room's as we were over in kent for a christening. Lovely clean spacious modern rooms. Excellent pool sauna steam room and jacuzzi. Very child friendly staff. Room service took a while and had to ring 3 times to get my requirements. Expensive 0871 num to ring hotel to make arrangements this should be local rate please sort this out holiday inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and made good use of our excellent health club facilities. Sincere apologies that you had to wait for room service. I hope you enjoyed the Christening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A nice hotel in a good location for visiting Kent's attractions, we stayed a week and enjoyed the pool and the room. The bar and the food however were very expensive - for a family it was too expensive to eat and drink there - wine was £8.50 per glass!
We used the fridge in the room to store beverages and breakfast food to avoid using the restaurant. The local pub was good thankfully.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are very spacious on a quiet corridor but a long walk from reception.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimScott_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to make good use of our great health club facilities. I hope you enjoyed visiting the many local attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.4 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
3.1 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
327 reviews
3.8 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,769 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#9 of 17 in Maidstone
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Address: Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range: £56 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel. This modern, well equipped hotel contains fully air-conditioned bedrooms all with high speed internet access. With our mix of Double, Twin & Family Rooms (Kids Stay & Eat Free) and fuly equipped Spirit Health & Fitness Centre with Pool, the hotel is the ideal location for both business & leisure travellers.The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is ideally located for key attractions including Leeds Castle, Historic Dockyard Chatham, Rochester Cathedral, Dickens World & Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Access to the Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is easy via both the M2 & M20, or by train to Rochester station, making the hotel a central base for touring Kent or a convenient stop-off en-route to Folkestone and Dover.For Conference & Events, the hotel has fantastic facilities for all types of Meetings, Functions & Ceremonies within the Academy Conference Centre. Click here for more info. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Hotel Chatham
Holiday Inn Chatham
Chatham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing