We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Central Theatre

Central Theatre
Ranked #6 of 31 things to do in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Easy to find with a car park right behind the theatre in the centre of Chatham. Booking was easy and the the view was good. Seating was not to cramped although i am quite tall and like my legroom

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wigmore .KENT
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THAT`LL BE THE DAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

THE SHOW THAT`LL BE THE DAY,WOW! What a fantastic show to go and see.Highly recommended,absolutely brilliant,Made a real party atmosphere,Makes you want to get up and shake your booty,or (zimmer frame).
great cast, fantastic music , lots of comedy,
cant wait for next show!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank xabiachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Theatre, great for comedy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was my second visit to the central theatre. We watched Jimmy Carr and the previous time watched Reginald D Hunter. Great venue for comedy - large enough to accommodate people but small enough for audience to be engaged with the act. My only criticism would be that the upstairs bar is quite slow with only 2 staff on at the interval - best to pre-order interval drinks.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Went to see Peter Pan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Staff is friendly give my ticket, good seat in the centre front see everything 0k. Sound is good. Visit again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_Clutterham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“central theatre chatham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

splendid little theather very comfortable with some good turns staff friendly and helpful, bars very efficient at interval

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Central Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing