We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ship & Trades
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
131
138
76
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
138
76
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubco opnautical themehistoric dockyardfish piemain barstayed here for one nighteasy parkingcar parkan enjoyable stayvisiting chathamdickens worldgood sizebar snacksfull english breakfaststaff were attentivesaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Generally excellent service. We did add a few days onto stay last minute and they were very accommodating. Rooms were well equipped but very warm - fans provided. Our shower was almost unusable such was the power. Pealing paint in bathroom was probably caused by the maniacal shower over time ! The big problem and this isn't really the hotels fault was either the noise from the pub revellers leaving at night of the very early and VERY noisy deliveries to co-op in morning - made for unsettled night. Unfortunately I don't think if stay again because of that. However the food in restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

11 bed hotel, great decor very much in keeping with Marina and surroundings.
Restaurant downstairs, we had lamb steak & feta salad, which was really nice.
Room was clean and more then adequate.
Receptionist and waiting staff friendly and efficient.
lovely breakfast.
11am checkout, very useful.
only 2 problems really - shower was very hard to control, not really suitable for hotel environment.
The room we stayed in (room 9) was directly above the co-op and delivery lorry turned up at 4.45 am with lots of banging /clanging and loud talking, so take a book with you!

Room Tip: Avoid room 9 & any over the co-op
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumaparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a pleasant surprise this one was - from the outside I though - oh.. what did I book here - but as soon as you enter the building this all changed and we where so happy that I can honestly say - pleasantly surprised. The room was great - with a little step to the beds and a great bathroom - though showering was a bit of an issue as there is really only a bath..

Meals are great - had dinner - a little expensive but tasty and plenty and breakfast even better - the best sausage I ever had in the UK!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with marina view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_G_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is very convenient for the marina and the local outlet shopping centre. There is adequate free car parking on site.
The style and décor of the hotel reflects the marina location.
The receptionist gladly changed the room from the one we had been allocated for one with a view of the marina. We had a problem with the bath - the plug would not come out - but this was quickly remedied.
The paintwork on the skirting and walls of the hotel was dirty and the hard floors also appeared dirty. Apart from this the hotel was clean and comfortable.
The bar was very popular and service was quick and efficient even though they were very busy. Breakfast was hit and miss. We ordered a full English on both Saturday and Sunday mornings. On the Saturday we had a long wait like the other six people there - over half an hour - even though they were very quiet. The breakfast was badly undercooked. On Sunday the breakfast was first class. It was piping hot and perfectly cooked. It also arrived within just a few minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the marina will be hot in hot weather and noisy when people in the bar are seated outside.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located for the Dockyard and a short journey into Rochester where we attended a very entertaining sweeps festival. Great price with fully acceptable rooms. We had a slight problem with one of the three rooms we had booked, this was very quickly and efficiently resolved by the duty manager. Restaurant ok if a little characterless. Far better to eat in the "buzzy" bar downstairs. Rooms over looking the car park can be a little noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGnashers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews