We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ship & Trades(Chatham)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
155
141
47
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
141
47
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomcar parkriver viewrochester castlewedding receptionmedway riverbanqueting hallrochester high streetwet roomfunction roombirthday partyensuite bathroomroast potatoeswould stay here againbar areabreakfast was includedbudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Was a little sceptical when I read some of the reviews on other sites, as soon as I walked in the doors at the front all the fears went away. Made to feel very welcome, explained where my room was and given the key for WiFi.
When I got to my room I was gobsmacked by the Wonderful view overlooking the River. The room was immaculately clean as was the en suite bathroom.
My Breakfast was smashing as was the evening meals and the prices were very reasonable. Freshly cooked and hot.
Staff very very friendly and having the Lift up to the floors was a big help.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 407 which was a single room. Will ask for that one again.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed 3 nights, good value no frills accommodation. Room spacious though fairly basic, reasonably clean, beds comfortable ,functional rather than luxury but about what you would expect for the price. Breakfast and evening meal fine. Staff very friendly and obliging, would stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a bit more luxury it's probably worth paying for a better room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

As others have said, the exterior of the hotel is not very prepossessing especially around the back. I found the bar area rather dark and gloomy but otherwise the rooms and facilities are fine. Unfortunately I missed dinner as it ended at 2115, but the breakfast was very good (with the possible exception of what I took to be orange juice but wasn't) and generous. Great coffee. Friendly staff.

The hotel is very handy for walking into Rochester which does look a little run-down at the moment, but has some fantastic buildings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Bloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We held a 60th Birthday party at the St George. It was a whole day event and the room, catering and staff were excellent and couldn't have provided us with a better service.
Roland, the Manager was totyally professional and made some of the mangers of London top hotels look inferior.
Rooms are comfortabel and many have good views of the Dockyard etc.
Breakfast was a little disorganised but that was ismply due to everyone turningup at once nevertheless the staff were charming and apologetic.
Wouldn't hesitate to have an event there again. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noodlewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We paid the extra for the "Executive Suite", which if I am honest was a nice room, with a big LCD tv and comfy bed, with nice crisp sheets but far from Executive. The bathroom however was huge and had a lovely double ended bath, shower over it, and loads of towels. The view was of "Chatham" and the Medway...they can't help this it just happens to be there!
After a function in the hotel it was nice just to go up to bed and we could check out around 11.30 after a nice, but not exceptional breakfast. I am sure the Bacon was lovely when first cooked but had been boiling away in a bain marie and was a bit tough. Nice fresh egg and loads of toast, plus all the normal cereals, fruit etc. Not a cheap hotel, but clean, basic for one or two nights, if you are staying after a function get here early to get a parking space!

Room Tip: Pay the extra go "Executive". These have been recently refurbished.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Energise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews