We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alkham Court Farmhouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Dover
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Dover(Whitfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel(Folkestone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Southcliff(Folkestone)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Wards Hotel(Folkestone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
160
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgarden roomdecanter of sherryb bhomemade biscuitsperfect hostsspa saunawood burning stovekent countrysidehaddocklocal producenespresso machinewished we could have stayed longersparkling waterdover castlespent two nightspeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Spent one night here, having booked at very short notice, and were so pleased with our choice. We stayed in the Badger Room, on the first floor, & it was lovely. The bed was super comfortable, and there was even a sofa to relax on. We also enjoyed the extra touches, such as the small decanter of sherry - very warming on a winter evening. The breakfast was very good as well, particularly the freshly made blueberry muffins.

There was lots to do in the local area as well - don't miss the White Cliffs, where you can do some excellent walking. We parked in the National Trust car park, on the outskirts of Dover, & walked to St Margarets at Cliffe & back again. It was a good afternoon's walk, with a teashop at the end, in the NT visitor centre. We also visited Samphire Hoe, which was good for a couple of hours - again you can get refreshments there, even in winter! From there we went on to Walmer Castle, much smaller than Dover Castle, but great for an afternoon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppycatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Best B&B for me .. where to begin.. everything was perfect.. we stayed there for my first birthday after marriage, i knew nothing about Alkham court,stay is one of my husbands gift :) Beautiful country view was amazing.. room was very cosy..Great breakfast..we loved the sauna and enjoyed the view from jaccuzzi and the host Wendy and Neil was lovely..they arranged beautiful flowers and cake.. it was on August luckily we enjoyed metier showers.. Perfect stay for any occasoin ... i would definetly stay there again :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preethi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I were very please with Alkham Court. Great location to visit Dover, Dover Castle, Leeds Castle, Bodium Castle etc etc. The hosts were very kind and very accommodating.They visited with us during breakfast and gave tips and tricks of the area. Would definitely go back if we were to return to this area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpvs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights in September. It is warm and welcoming with amazing hosts who go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms are fitted with everything you could need and more and the breakfast is spectacular! The views and grounds around the farmhouse are also amazing with the added bonus of a well kept hot tub complete with the gorgeous views. Would highly recommend alkham court farmhouse to anyone and will be back as soon as I am able.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hvanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had such a nice time in Wendy and Neil's B&B a few years ago, we came again for 6 nights. We were apprehensive that we'd find enough to do, but Neil and Wendy gave us great advice on where to visit (don't miss Walmer Castle and it's gardens) and nearby picturesque pubs in which to eat. Not to mention Wendy's breakfasts- outstanding. Since we've been there before, they put in a new dining room, added a spa and sauna in a nearby building, and added antiques and nice things to the room. It was a great visit and we'll come again. Fran and Tom Booth (Los Angeles)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranandTom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews