We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NorthStar40116510102

Always been great

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2023
Excellent stay as always.Used this travelodge many times and never been disappointed. It is easy access for ferry port and has its own bar and food.The rooms are always immaculate with en suite and tea coffee making facilities
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£112
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £112
  • ZenHotels.com
    £125
0.1 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free Wifi
Free parking
£98
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £98
0.3 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance tohotel
£101
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £101
2.6 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free Wifi
Free parking
£107
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £107
2.1 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free Wifi
Free parking
AA 4 Star Silver Award Guest Accommodation 10 minutes from Port of Dover, Dover Castle, Dover Cruise Terminals & White Cliffs of Dover. Free parking and WiFi.  Budget Single & Twin with Private Facilities. Ensuite Double,Twin,Treble, Superking & Family available - cinema, restaurants, shops and attractions easy walking distance.
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
0.1 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free Wifi
Front of B&B
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £142
0.1 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.7 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free parking
Pool
The White Cliffs Hotel, Dover
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
3.1 miles from Travelodge Dover
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dover
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
836
199
59
33
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
836
199
59
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge retail park air con burger king car park ferry port great stay budget hotel excellent location clean rooms free parking short stay would stay again town centre early ferry plenty of parking stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023

I have stayed here several times, while working in the area. I return because the staff are so friendly. Charley, on reception, has been very helpful to me and to my colleagues, answering every enquiry confidently and promptly and always with a smile. The entire team deserve praise. They are always very personable and friendly.

Room tip: Right next to St James retail park and town centre. If you like a dip in the sea, it’s close by too.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AsKafka20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Big shout to Jazz,C and big Joe made the stay a one to remember x always great to come back here home from home can’t fault anything lovely people great place also this has to be 200 letters long so had to waffle it over xxx

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billymG660KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023

Allyx went out of her way to make sure my stay was perfect. They are lucky to have her a massive asset to them.

The internet was down to no fault of their own.

Had a lovely 4 nights there and would go again.

Date of stay: November 2023
Thank christinakelly90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023

The staff was accommodating
We asked for a room with a bath and they had no problem sorting it for us
The room was clean and just a bit of traffic noise which kept us up a little bit but apart from that will stay again

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank frenchantiquebro2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

My wife and I stayed at the dover travelodge for just one night, prior to an early ferry crossing. We have stayed at several travelodge's in the past, so new what to expect. Check in was great, very friendly guy on reception.Unfortunately our room was not quite up to the standard we would expect. The mattress was very tired and sagging and the bathroom was not as clean as I should have hoped. Plus no shower matt, but there was a warning about set and slippery floors. On a more positive note the girl behind the bar was very friendly and welcoming.
Would I stay here again possibly, but but one more poor nights sleep would probably change that decision.

Date of stay: November 2023
Thank bobandjackie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews