We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelodge
£27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
822
193
59
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
822
193
59
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge retail park air con burger king car park ferry port great stay budget hotel excellent location clean rooms free parking short stay would stay again town centre early ferry plenty of parking stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Travelodge Dover always meets our expectations the place is well run and always clean and the staff especially Allyx on Reception and Tracy on the bar give exceptional service a very welcoming place to visit

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeremysP221KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Came into the hotel with a less than friendly greeting with the front counter staff complaining about their jobs. Horrid stains on the carpet and the room was hot. Like hot hot. No way to open the windows as they're sealed tight and broken air con system.
Basically no sleep in a hotbox of a hotel room. They really need to sort out their facilities.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lucie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Fire evacuation at 1am was totally unprofessional! Staff had no clue whether or not there was an actual fire and made everyone outside feel very on edge!! Will not be staying here again!! Staff need better training!!

Date of stay: November 2023
Thank Voyager65010959438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Family room was clean and comfortable. Ideal for a family with a dog. The staff e came into contact with were polite, pleasant and professional. The evening meal was terrible but dealt with appropriately by a refund with no fuss. Breakfast was great so maybe a different chef.

Date of stay: November 2023
Thank JaneAskew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023

Checked us in very very quickly! Allyx and Tracey were fantastic and more than accommodating with me and my work party, making sure that we all were fed well, the bar was stocked and we all had a great evening, despite the size our our group on the evening! Couldn’t recommend enough, great team of people. jonty

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jontX8466FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews