We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelodge
£27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
822
194
59
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
822
194
59
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge retail park air con burger king car park ferry port great stay budget hotel excellent location clean rooms free parking short stay would stay again town centre early ferry plenty of parking stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

For only £42 we got a large family room (4 beds), which was clean and had a lovely view of Dover Castle and the port. The staff were really helpful and kind and the food was excellent. The breakfast is unlimited and kids eat free! I would recommend this for anyone doing an overnight stop in Dover.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 415andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and well stocked and Charley was very welcoming and efficient. Hotel is ideally situated for catching early ferry crossing. Building in clean tidy and smart condition. Left before breakfast so can't comment on that.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Charley at reception was possibly the smiliest person I have ever met.
Amazing service and felt as if nothing was too much. She fully explained everything, taking her time with my husband who suffers from anxiety. Working in the service industry as I do, I appreciate how awkward some public are but to Charley not a problem. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank royston k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

Was booked into the travel lodge by work and was amazed by how friendly welcoming and polite the receptionist Charley was
Was an incredible girl beautiful smile always willing to help and nothing seem to be any trouble.
I think ever hotel should have a Charley
Give the girl a massive pay rise and a promotion 10 out of 10 for Charley

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024

The staff and the service are so helpful and considerate, always willing to help you, answer your questions and make sure you are comfortable. I have enjoyed their breakfasts and spent time having a drink in their bar. The rooms, corridors and halls are clean, neat and tidy. As an economy level hotel, it was a fine place to stay

Room tip: Book early
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews