We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three Night Stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Good location and sea view room. Every where you walk the floor boards squeak, you are aware you may be annoying someone above or below you! Room small, one small lift for everyone! Tried the curry night in the restaurant, probably the worst buffet meal ever!.
One bonus, the staff are first class and make up for the other downfalls.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    422
    215
    113
    66
See reviews for
223
512
42
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My Wife booked a nights stay with evening meal and breakfast as a surprise. Its a hotel which we are both familiar with because we are local but we have never stayed there before. It was my 65th birthday and it was excellent ! We were given the Bridle Suite much to our Daughters amusement. The room was very spacious, nicely furnished and with a balcony over looking the harbour. The evening meal was excellent for a three course set menu, and a reasonable price. The restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The breakfast was normal hotel buffet fare but plentiful and hot where required. All together a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is a beautiful old building, in a fantastic location overlooking the sea. The reception and bar area are elegant and spacious and the staff at reception were very pleasant, friendly and helpful, and we were given an upgrade to a sea facing room. The room itself was a little disappointing. Although it was clean, it was small, with no space for luggage. Luckily we only had 2 small bags which we put, one on top of the other, in the bottom of the wardrobe. The bathroom was also sadly lacking in shelf space for toiletries, and had no heated towel rail. Had we been staying more than one night, I think we may have had a challenge with the accommodation, but for just one night it was adequate.... I thought! Please Best Western, change the mattress when it needs replacing, a mattress topper, especially one that is crooked, so that there is a ridge down one side of the bed, just doesn't do it!
However, on a much more positive note., we dined in the restaurant at the hotel. What a fantastic meal... beautifully cooked and presented, and truly delicious, There is an excellent and varied menu, and the chefs are extremely talented, I have already recommended the restaurant to several 'foodie' friends!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelmsford
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago and the hotel is still as good then as it is now.

The hotel is right on the front and there are views over the sea from the restaurant and the bar.

All the staff were very helpful, especially in the restaurant.

The rooms we had were quite small, but very clean. The floors are a bit uneven, but this is because it is an old building. If you had a problem with this they were prepared to move you.

We had an evening meal on the first night which was nice. The breakfast is full English and you help yourself, which was excellent.

We never used the gym or the spa so I can't comment on these.

The only downside is Dover itself, which is not a very nice place to spend any time. We only went there to take advantage of a deal, which was £84.50 for a 2 night stay, evening meal one nigh, breakfast both days and afternoon tea on 1 afternoon and a day trip to Calais. The ferry port is only a 15 minute walk away. This was exceptional value. The day trip to Calais isn't something I would do again. As you leave the port there are camps of immigrants and we found it quite intimidating. The town itself is nothing like I remembered it from years ago, we couldn't even find a nice café to have a pastry and a coffee.

Having said all that we would go back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggyChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Address: Waterloo Crescent, Dover CT17 9BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new 81 room Best Western Dover Marina Hotel is set in a Georgian Terrace building and commands stunning views across the Dover seafront with the famous Dover castle in the background. It is centrally located just a few minutes from the Ferry and Cruise terminals and 5 minute walk from the town centre, the hotel facilities include Free Wifi, a Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, and Coffee Shop brewing Starbucks Coffee and Movenpick Icecream.The Waterfront Spa will be open from 01st March 2013 offering a range of Beauty Tretments, Manicure, Pedicure and Massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dover Marina Hotel And Spa
Best Western Dover Marina Hotel Dover
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing