We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
391
526
275
157
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
526
275
157
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view afternoon tea sea front groupon deal free parking scones course dinner white cliffs cruise terminal stayed here for one night town centre an overnight stay seafront permit port france ferries
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel has some things going for it... It's right across from the beach, quiet, and has a good view of Dover Harbour , it's close to the cruise ship and ferry terminals, and within walking distance to much of the area. However, because it is a heritage building (there are pictures of it from the mid 1800s) what modernizations were done, especially in the lower priced rooms have been minimal. We paid about $180 per night for a double room with sea view. We got a room on the top floor, with a small window that could only open a few inches. The window was dirty, and the room, although clean, was old, worn, and crowded. There was a wardrobe with a few hangers in it, a rickety table with a lamp on it, a worn looking dresser and a tv with a handful of channels. No air conditioning meant the room felt like a sauna by evening. Although a fan was provided it really didn't help. The bathroom was functional at best - no space to put toiletries, and the only place to blow dry my hair was in the room but not unless I sat down in front of the small dresser mirror. It was advertised as free wifi but I could only access it the tiny lobby. Breakfast was not included but we ate at the restaurant anyways and found it good. I expected better overall considering the price we paid.

Room tip: Don't take a room on the top floors! No air conditioning means they are always too hot in the evenings.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We went on a coach tour from Norfolk - staying at the Marina Dover at the end of July. The room was unclean - sooooo hot (air con in reception and restaurants - so why not in rooms! and the food we were served during the evening was low quality and took ages to be served. We upgraded to a sea-view room with a balcony for an extra £100 for 4 nights - only to find our 'twin room' was a double and a 'put you up bed'. First time away in years - and so disappointed. On a positive, breakfast was lovely, staff were helpful to. Fine hotel for a nightly stay over if on route to France - but NOT as a four day venue!! And definitely not worthy of a 4 **** rating!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Debs965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed overnight in this hotel. It was lovely we had a sea view room that was amazing, during our stay we used the sauna and gym facilities that were very clean and easy accessible, also had several spa treatments by two lovely ladies Dawn and Ashli both very friendly and provided excellent treatments worth every penny. Would definitely recommend spa treatments and this hotel.

Also we had breakfast in the morning that was amazing to lots of variety and i even made a waffle with the waffle maker - yummy!!!

Room tip: Request sea view well worth it, little noisy at night but it was a Saturday evening so expected.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were travelling over to France on an early ferry so decided to stop in Dover. What an improvement since last time we stayed. This hotel did not have our room ready when we arrived at 4.00.p.m. After a short delay whilst we enjoyed an 'on the house' drink, we upgraded by the friendly duty manager to a sea front room. The hotel is next to a small retail outlet so we could do some last minute panic buying and we ate at the hotel which was reasonable quality. It's not a top quality hotel, but it's pretty good.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleoburyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews