We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riding the waves of dover!!! :)”
Review of Dover Sea Safari

Dover Sea Safari
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Step aboard our purpose built comfortable RIB speed boat, the Dover Explorer, for an exciting fun filled Sea Safari. Sit back in our padded seats and let our highly professional Skipper and Crew take you out through Dover Harbour, passing the huge cross Channel ferries and heading out to sea on the Safari of your choice. Our Skipper and Crew will provide a professional fun and interactive voyage that is suitable for all ages and abilities. We offer a range of scheduled guided Sea Safari's ranging from: 1hr 30min White Cliffs & Beyond Safari passing along the base of the iconic White Cliffs of Dover, spotting the smugglers cuttings and caves. Turning for home upon reaching and passing under the award winning Deal Pier. Or, our 2 hour Seal Safari to visit and observe our fascinating Harbour Seal colony in the mouth of the River Stour, as seen on BBC Autumn Watch.Your expert Skipper and crew will personally ensure your voyage is a unique entertaining Sea Safari experience. We can also tailor a private Sea Safari to suit your requirements.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Riding the waves of dover!!! :)”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Me and my friends went out on the boat today (3rd July 11') and had a great time. Its well worth going on and is a great experience, definately going to go again! :) thank you xxx

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank suzie_29_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    22
    2
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of Dover's highlights. Brings inspiration to a town that really needs it”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Went with pa and my brother. We had a great trip and saw our locality in a new and interesting way. Good staff – friendly, knowledgeable and they made us feel like part of it as opposed to spectators. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank ADCfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience, seal, cliffs n castles!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The guys that ran it were very friendly, my two girls had a great time especially when they saw the seals. Would do it again. Thought price was ok as well.

Helpful?
Thank Hayabusaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun for all the family”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Our friend's had arranged this for us when my husband and I visited at the weekend with our (almost) 3 and 4 year old. I was a little anxious about safety and suitability for the kids but the crew were fabulous and put us at ease. The boys loved it and kept asking when there were going to be more 'bumps' and they loved the speed. The crew were great and asked if everything was ok, should they go slower, faster etc and they had a lot of local knowledge which made the trip even more enjoyable. Would definitely do it again.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank BluePurrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“to coin my 6 year old, ''is this cool or what?''”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

A completely off the cuff decision for a Fathers Day outing - and a completely fantastic one! A trip with my husband and 6 year old daughter which turned out to be an amazinrg experience we all enjoyed. The crew, James and Nicola, were friendly, informative and genuinely committed to ensuring we had a great time. It was a thrill to see the seals but the real highlight was the amazing speed and thrill of zipping across the coast in a rigid inflatable at what seemed like, crazy speeds in crazy swell. We are locals but to see our our shoreline from this perspective was incredible. Scarlett (my 6 year old) didn't stop screaming with laughter and dear husband got a good soaking. We felt safe but exhilirated and would really recommend these treat - not just for Father's Day but for any day you can justify treating yourselves to a safe but high adrenalin treat that was great for all ages. This is a great set up with great people and we will definitely be back for more.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Dolly0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doverseasafari, Owner at Dover Sea Safari, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Fantastic! We love hearing the responses from the Kids as they are totally honest with their innocence. Glad to hear you big kids also enjoyed it.
Hopefully we will see you in the future.
Many thanks
James & Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dover Sea Safari also viewed

 

Been to Dover Sea Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing