We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wow!”
Review of Dover Sea Safari

Dover Sea Safari
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Step aboard our purpose built comfortable RIB speed boat, the Dover Explorer, for an exciting fun filled Sea Safari. Sit back in our padded seats and let our highly professional Skipper and Crew take you out through Dover Harbour, passing the huge cross Channel ferries and heading out to sea on the Safari of your choice. Our Skipper and Crew will provide a professional fun and interactive voyage that is suitable for all ages and abilities. We offer a range of scheduled guided Sea Safari's ranging from: 1hr 30min White Cliffs & Beyond Safari passing along the base of the iconic White Cliffs of Dover, spotting the smugglers cuttings and caves. Turning for home upon reaching and passing under the award winning Deal Pier. Or, our 2 hour Seal Safari to visit and observe our fascinating Harbour Seal colony in the mouth of the River Stour, as seen on BBC Autumn Watch.Your expert Skipper and crew will personally ensure your voyage is a unique entertaining Sea Safari experience. We can also tailor a private Sea Safari to suit your requirements.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Wow!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a fantastic trip this afternoon. Received all the info needed prior to the trip and were greeted
by friendly staff. We were all kitted out with waterpoofs and life jackets ready to go. Once on board there was lot of info about the coastline and stunning views. Then Luke opened the throttle and we flew across the sea at speed; wind in the hair, sun on the face and a salty facelift included! There was quite a swell today so that made it even more exciting. Booked with a Groupon which was amazing value. Will definitely be back again - brilliant family fun.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    22
    2
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

A great trip. Staff really friendly and informative but safety not forgotten with all waterproofs and life jackets provided and fitted. Not quite as "white knuckle" as I was expecting but still pretty exhilarating with some high speed blasts and doughnuts.

Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A really great trip along the White Cliffs coast. Have lived on the White Cliffs for years but have never seen them from the sea. The crew are very friendly and professional and safety is good. You get an interesting commentary on the history of the area as you go along and plenty of stops to take photos. The trip back is at full throttle and very fast and exciting.
One nice thing is that no one asks for tips at the end as in so many of these trips.

Thoroughly recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bamps47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great fun”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very friendly fun and safe trip. History of Dover coast line explained. 1h20mins of great fun . We had great weather, not sure if I would like it if weather not so good. Give it a try tho because we loved it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CAROL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethersden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Don`t hesitate. Book it today....... You`ll come back grinning like a looney!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Well.... I booked some months ago quessing that the weather would be OK. Turned out to be outstanding! ........ I came with a level of expectations, as you do. Glad to say all were exceeded several fold. Most polished professional experience. Met by very cheery and pleasant folk from the off. Kitted out in quality splash gear and buoyancy harnesses. The RIB`s (thats the boat thingy) is impressive itself. The voyage takes just under two hours. The Skipper and host/safety/quide made the journey really safe, but fun and interesting. I did learn quite bit, but seeing the coastline from the near sea is a treat. The return journey is a highlight because the Skipper gets to play with the powerful and stable RIB. What a exciting blatt back. Just enjoy. All in all FANTASTIC day out. I am going to book in some mates and try some other trips later. I went on the "Dover and beyond" basic trip. Also was great value as a bonus. Thanks all envolved. Loved it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank defibduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dover Sea Safari also viewed

 

Been to Dover Sea Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing