We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly recommend this experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dover Sea Safari

Dover Sea Safari
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Step aboard our purpose built comfortable RIB speed boat, the Dover Explorer, for an exciting fun filled Sea Safari. Sit back in our padded seats and let our highly professional Skipper and Crew take you out through Dover Harbour, passing the huge cross Channel ferries and heading out to sea on the Safari of your choice. Our Skipper and Crew will provide a professional fun and interactive voyage that is suitable for all ages and abilities. We offer a range of scheduled guided Sea Safari's ranging from: 1hr 30min White Cliffs & Beyond Safari passing along the base of the iconic White Cliffs of Dover, spotting the smugglers cuttings and caves. Turning for home upon reaching and passing under the award winning Deal Pier. Or, our 2 hour Seal Safari to visit and observe our fascinating Harbour Seal colony in the mouth of the River Stour, as seen on BBC Autumn Watch.Your expert Skipper and crew will personally ensure your voyage is a unique entertaining Sea Safari experience. We can also tailor a private Sea Safari to suit your requirements.
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommend this experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The wind was blowing but it only added to the fun. Our boat was filled wih young and old and we all climbed off looking as though we'd had a shower, but everyone was smiling. The staff are extremely capable (lifeboat crew) and they provide waterproofs and ski googles(if necessary) to ensure you are suitably wrapped up and prepared for the elements. The commentary is interesting and the backdrop is stunning. It's a genuinely unique experience in the south east of England and worth every penny.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    18
    2
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exhilarating ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great trip out along the White Cliffs Of Dover and along to Deal. On the way back an exhilarating ride with lots of turns- great fun. Well organised and wet weather clothing provided. Do other trips out to the seal colony and to Goodwin Sands - will definitely be back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brilliant fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfect trip today, 7th July. Sea was bumpy enough to make it great great fun. The staff were friendly and gave everyone confidence in their ability to provide a safe and informative trip.
We recommend it!
Bob and Jane Ludlow, Bridge

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dover white cliffs sea safari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had an excellent time today. It was a wet and miserable day so we were glad of the splash proof clothing which was issued to us, just to keep us dry for the short walk to the boat! The miserable weather didn't ruin things at all and the skipper Luke and guide Dannii were cheerful throughout. Once leaving port, the first part of the tour went along the Dover cliffs with interesting talks at various points. We then headed towards Deal pier and after going under the pier it was time for us to head back. Not before Luke had some fun with a few sharp turns though, and then a speedy blast back to port. The sea was fairly rough on the way back but this made the trip back more interesting :D. Overall a really great was to spend an hour and a half and would recommend to anyone. My wife hates things like this and the scariest ride she has ever been on is the tea cups at Dymchurch, but once back on dry land even she said it was really good and she was glad I dragged her on this trip. Thanks again Luke and Dannii!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the reviews on tripadvisor live up to the experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

excellent staff, cool boat and a lot of fun. Good interesting facts along the way and then a blast back to the port. I was really impressed by this trip and we will be back with some friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenthaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dover Sea Safari also viewed

 

Been to Dover Sea Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing