We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view of the white cliffs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dover Sea Safari

Dover Sea Safari
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Step aboard our purpose built comfortable RIB speed boat, the Dover Explorer, for an exciting fun filled Sea Safari. Sit back in our padded seats and let our highly professional Skipper and Crew take you out through Dover Harbour, passing the huge cross Channel ferries and heading out to sea on the Safari of your choice. Our Skipper and Crew will provide a professional fun and interactive voyage that is suitable for all ages and abilities. We offer a range of scheduled guided Sea Safari's ranging from: 1hr 30min White Cliffs & Beyond Safari passing along the base of the iconic White Cliffs of Dover, spotting the smugglers cuttings and caves. Turning for home upon reaching and passing under the award winning Deal Pier. Or, our 2 hour Seal Safari to visit and observe our fascinating Harbour Seal colony in the mouth of the River Stour, as seen on BBC Autumn Watch.Your expert Skipper and crew will personally ensure your voyage is a unique entertaining Sea Safari experience. We can also tailor a private Sea Safari to suit your requirements.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view of the white cliffs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Me, the wife and our 2 teenage daughters all had a great time on the Dover Sea Safari.
Weather probably has a big say as to whether or not you'll have a good time but we had lovely weather which just added to the actual trip.
Really interesting facts given during the trip and some really great sights seen.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    18
    2
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exciting RIB trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went on this trip with my wife as a birthday celebration. Real enjoyed the exciting rib ride, the views of Kent coast from the sea and the meander up the river stour to see the seals. Saw 48 including some lovely pups.
A really worthwhile attraction from Dover.
Excellent competent, friendly and informative crew.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Seal safari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Highly recommended for all ages, staff were excellent - extremely helpful and very well informed. Only downside may be price a bit high for families, but worth the price overall. Thanx danny and skipper pete,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really recommend it, can't believe I've lived here all my life and not done it before (didn't know about it). Can understand why it's the No1 attraction in Dover on here. Took our 4 year old son who had a great time too. Will definitely be back to do it again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank barefootheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exciting and enjoyable trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We experienced very good customer service while using our Groupon voucher. We thought that using the voucher provided great value for money, however, at full price would be a little on the expensive side. Despite this, we would thoroughly recommend the Dover Sea Safari trip. We've lived in the area for 7 years and yet we learnt a lot more about Kent's coastal towns and the White Cliffs.

All staff were very friendly and keen to help. Safety procedures were explained thoroughly and they ensured that we felt comfortable all the time. We took our own coats, but used their waterproofs in the end because they provided better protection. Our own coats could be left behind the reception. Although it was a very hot July day on land, we found that having a cardigan and the waterproof was still necessary at sea.

The outward journey was relaxed and informative, but upon our return, we sped our way back from Deal to Dover in no time at all, which was very exhilarating, including some showing off by James with his figure of 8!

Plenty of photo opportunities, but just make sure that you protect your camera from splashes when the boat slows down!

Overall would recommend this for tourists and locals alike.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dover Sea Safari also viewed

 

Been to Dover Sea Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing