We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bleriot's Belper House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bleriot's Belper House
Ranked #1 of 41 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived at the guest house at 11.30,we were given the room keys and were able to leave our car in the gated car park (locked at night) while we walked to the shops.rooms are available from 4.30 pm.only a short walk to the shops, not really a nice shopping area so we stayed at the stone
Beach most of the day as it was great weather.
Room was fine with tea and coffee,tv,hair dryer and shampoo and shower gel.beds were comfy with a light duvet,shower was super and hot. breakfast was lovely at £5 per adult £3 per child.all round a good stop over place.would reccomend

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    38
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
106
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at this B/B on 21 July 2013. The owner, Martin, warmly welcomed us. Our room, number 4, overlooked Dover castle. The room was clean, spacious with very good bathroom facility. There is a choice of breakfast menu, we were not disappointed. The B/B location is quiet and ideal for those wanting close proximity to Dover port, or to walk along the white cliffs. Private parking is available at the B/B. We were given data about this B/B from another in the area which was fully booked. Perhaps we missed sign posts relating to the B/B, however that said, additional signs strategically placed would benefit the accommodation. Would we stay again at Bleriot's Belper House, without question. Ubon and Mike Gilman.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We planned our motorcycle trip to France so that we had a nice relaxed start, by staying in Dover rather than riding down at silly o'clock in the morning to catch the ferry. What better place to stay! Bleriot's a very clean tidy B&B decorated to a good level. Martin (the owner) does a cracking job of looking after you and making sure your stay is as pleasant as it can be. Great location within a short walk to Centre of Dover. Full on breakfast, Ideal start for a 250 mile bike ride. More people should consider staying in Dover instead of rushing through it on their way to the the continent. Bleriot's is a very Motorcycle friendly B&B and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgatens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The B&B is very close the the ferry terminal and in a quiet area so was able to sleep. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Parking was OK.

However the price for the overnight stay without breakfast was rather a lot in comparison with other B&Bs - certainly not value for money. Although there were nice fluffy towels which I liked the room was very basic and bleak (I think there wasn't a single picture...) and nobody seems to have hovered underneath the bed, there was quite a bit of dust there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthWalesPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werribee, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I was in France for D-Day. My laptop froze and I was unable to research. It took the computer co. 2 hrs to start it. At Calais English customs was dubious about letting me back, so on the boat I used my phone to find Bieriot,s. He had a room for me with a warm welcome and eggs for breakfast. The rooms are spotless and the house is five minutes from the ferry terminal.
I liked it so much I came back a month later after a trip to the Netherlands.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The gentleman running the establishment was so accommodating and extremely friendly. Gave us great ideas of what to do for our short stay over. Used text to communicate so we could drop off our luggage. Get the breakfast, well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We travel to Dover several times a year and always stay at Bleriot's, Initially we were attracted by the look of the old style traditional building and we were not disappointed.
It is indeed a lovely old house and full of character, and there is always a very warm welcome by the proprietor.
Bedrooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean and with a well stocked welcoming tray.
The dining room is a very pleasant place to eat breakfast, this is optional but we highly recommend it.
There is plenty of choice, it is always excellently cooked and presented and nothing is to much trouble to cater for your requirements.
We cannot recommend Bleriot’s highly enough you must give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanBranford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
3.1 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Dieu Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleriot's Belper House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleriot's Belper House

Property: Bleriot's Belper House
Address: 47 Park Avenue, Dover CT16 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bleriot's Belper House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bleriot's Dover Bed & Breakfast, named after the intrepid French aviator, Louis Bleriot, who made his pioneering cross-channel flight to Dover in 1909, is an 'AA Three Gold Star Award Highly Commended' non-smoking Victorian guest house in a leafy avenue between Dover castle and the ferry terminals. Within easy reach of restaurants, Town Centre, Ferries, Cruise Terminal trains and buses. Channel Tunnel approximately 10 minutes drive. We offer walled and gated security lit on-site parking for guests vehicles.We specialise in one night stop-over's and mini-breaks. Single, Double, Twin and Family rooms with Full En-suite, all rooms have flat screen TV's with freeview, Tea/Coffee making facilities and individually controlled full Central Heating. Free Wifi. The attractive dining room is the venue for a wholesome breakfast served from 7.00am to 9.00am Bleriot's Dover guest house provides bed and breakfast accommodation close to Dover's ferry terminal. P&O, DFDS and LD Lines all run services from Dover docks. Bleriot's dover guest house is ideal if you are a tourist visiting Kent's many tourist attractions or needing an over night stop on your holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bleriot's Belper House Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing