We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bleriot's Belper House
Ranked #1 of 37 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I agree with the fine comments as to Martin and the rooms, but did not get a good night's sleep due to the bedding. The bed had no top sheet, only a comforter, which was too warm for the weather, but some cover was needed. Martin told me that it was a conscious decision to do this, since many places do not clean their covers every time and he does. However, it is not an either/or, and a sheet would have made my night bearable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bleriots, Owner at Bleriot's Belper House, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We are very sorry that you did not get a comfortable nights sleep. We are more than happy to provide top sheets for guests upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
108
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Absolutely charming B&B. Martin, the caretaker, was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hotel room was clean and quiet, with a lovely view of Dover Castle. I only wish we'd had time to spend more than one night. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IHeartEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a little gem, well run, clean comfortable and good value. Martin as a host was exceptional and could not do enough for his customers. breakfast was superb, tea refills on request. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our entire experience with this charming B&B was positive from booking through checkout. Martin, the owner, assisted us with moving our very heavy luggage to the top floor where our clean and well appointed room was located with a fantastic view of Dover Castle. He called and booked a cab for our early departure the next morning and made sure we knew where everything in town was that we would need. All of his recommendations and directions were spot on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DW752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Nice friendly welcome, clean, good value for money, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful host, comfortable bed, secure parking, would definitely stay again. Only a five minute walk from the town centre. Lovely castle views too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Perry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech Saint Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just stayed here for four nights. What a brilliant location set in a quiet leafy avenue,about 5 to 10 minutes walk into town. As a group of four we had two immaculately clean bedrooms with comfortable beds, and lovely hot showers. The hosts were very welcoming and Martin was very helpful with his supply of local knowledge and places to visit. Great breakfast menu, and off-road, secure parking which is a bonus. Would have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here early this month, this would of been my 3rd visit in the last 2 years. The hosts are excellent and welcoming, always make you feel at home. Accommodation is lovely and in quiet area, easy to find and off road parking, which for us is a must for us! Comfortable beds, lovely hot shower and great breakfast!ll Also has free WiFi as well, All in all a 5 star B&B! Have already booked for 2015. See you soon Martin!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank zipiecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Dieu Guest House
0.6 mi away
Hubert House Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleriot's Belper House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleriot's Belper House

Property: Bleriot's Belper House
Address: 47 Park Avenue, Dover CT16 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bleriot's Belper House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bleriot's Dover Bed & Breakfast, named after the intrepid French aviator, Louis Bleriot, who made his pioneering cross-channel flight to Dover in 1909, is an 'AA Three Gold Star Award Highly Commended' non-smoking Victorian guest house in a leafy avenue between Dover castle and the ferry terminals. Within easy reach of restaurants, Town Centre, Ferries, Cruise Terminal trains and buses. Channel Tunnel approximately 10 minutes drive. We offer walled and gated security lit on-site parking for guests vehicles.We specialise in one night stop-over's and mini-breaks. Single, Double, Twin and Family rooms with Full En-suite, all rooms have flat screen TV's with freeview, Tea/Coffee making facilities and individually controlled full Central Heating. Free Wifi. The attractive dining room is the venue for a wholesome breakfast served from 7.00am to 9.00am Bleriot's Dover guest house provides bed and breakfast accommodation close to Dover's ferry terminal. P&O, DFDS and LD Lines all run services from Dover docks. Bleriot's dover guest house is ideal if you are a tourist visiting Kent's many tourist attractions or needing an over night stop on your holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bleriot's Belper House Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing