We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bleriot's Belper House
Ranked #1 of 38 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great stop over”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a lovely large old house well furnished and in good condition. The host, Martin was friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and comfortable, spacious enough. Had trouble with wifi but Martin fixed this with a booster.
Bathroom was small and shower a little dicey (tiny).
Well located and a great stop over.

Room Tip: check wifi. Breakfast is optional and an add on cost but is excellent. Great meals at Tandori India...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
110
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this B&B overnight before we commenced are trip to Europe on the Ferry the next morning. We received a very warm welcome upon arrival (the host is a fellow biker). The rooms are very pleasant and are immaculately clean. We were advised of the best places to eat and drink locally and were recommened a 'quirky' place called Rack of Ages - which was well worth a visit. Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day!
We will definitely stay at the Bleriot Belper House when we stay in Dover again, an ideal stop over for those traveling the Ferry to France.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HelenM1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A perfect start to our holiday en-route to France . Friendly welcome ,standard of room was excellent as was breakfast including porridge !
Would definitely stay again.
Will recommend to others
Minutes away from Ferry.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

WE spent one night here before catching the coach to Amsterdam. It is a very pleasant guest house in a quiet location within walking distance of the town centre. The rooms very clean, the food good and the owners very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: A view of the town is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent 3 nights here roomgood very comfortable nights sleep, breakfast excellent and martin a very good host very interesting to listen too and very helpful any one who stays there will be made very welcome. Iris and philip harding

Room Tip: Top floor nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irisharding46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at this B&B in June en route to France along with three other couples in our car club. The owner was very obliging and helped us access the car park and park safely for the night. Very comfortable accommodation and excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. We will definitely use again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeneyes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Five minutes walk from centre of Dover and ten from the castle this B&B has parking. The owner is very welcoming and the rooms are clean. There is a good choice of breakfast. We would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everyscreennametaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
862 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Maison Dieu Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleriot's Belper House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleriot's Belper House

Property: Bleriot's Belper House
Address: 47 Park Avenue, Dover CT16 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bleriot's Belper House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bleriot's Dover Bed & Breakfast, named after the intrepid French aviator, Louis Bleriot, who made his pioneering cross-channel flight to Dover in 1909, is an 'AA Three Gold Star Award Highly Commended' non-smoking Victorian guest house in a leafy avenue between Dover castle and the ferry terminals. Within easy reach of restaurants, Town Centre, Ferries, Cruise Terminal trains and buses. Channel Tunnel approximately 10 minutes drive. We offer walled and gated security lit on-site parking for guests vehicles.We specialise in one night stop-over's and mini-breaks. Single, Double, Twin and Family rooms with Full En-suite, all rooms have flat screen TV's with freeview, Tea/Coffee making facilities and individually controlled full Central Heating. Free Wifi. The attractive dining room is the venue for a wholesome breakfast served from 7.00am to 9.00am Bleriot's Dover guest house provides bed and breakfast accommodation close to Dover's ferry terminal. P&O, DFDS and LD Lines all run services from Dover docks. Bleriot's dover guest house is ideal if you are a tourist visiting Kent's many tourist attractions or needing an over night stop on your holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bleriot's Belper House Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing