We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down best breakfast”
Review of Cafe Melange

Cafe Melange
Get food delivered
Ranked #5 of 170 Restaurants in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £8
Description: Cafe Melange is a unique coffee shop in the heart of Kent that allows visitors to experience experience in patisseries, alongside hot & cold beverages, in a relaxing environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe Melange is a unique coffee shop in the heart of Kent that allows visitors to experience experience in patisseries, alongside hot & cold beverages, in a relaxing environment.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

After numerous dissappointments eating out, finally had some decent food! I had avocado tartine - toast was perfect, still crunchy, not dried out, smashed avocado was fresh and tasty. My partner had continental breakfast- baguette was fresh and warm. Service was quick, music on point, clean, nice place. Will return

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 692elinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

We had lunch at this lovely cafe in Dover what treats for the family the food was great we had lamb wraps was so nice and the atmosphere was like been in south of France with the background music I really recommend to anyone who wants a quick bite😋

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 839yaciney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Visited as a family and the experience was incredible. The atmosphere was so relaxing and the food was flavoursome. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Dover !

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 72faresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We came as a family and all of us loved it. The food was delicious and so was the coffee. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Dover

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 534yazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

The calzone pizza was to die for the atmosphere was lovely the gentleman who served us was very polite and made us feel welcome we will defiantly go again

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank J7171PZlaurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Melange also viewed

 
St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover
 

Been to Cafe Melange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.