We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding restaurant”
Review of Cafe Melange

Cafe Melange
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 164 Restaurants in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £8
Description: Cafe Melange is a unique coffee shop in the heart of Kent that allows visitors to experience experience in patisseries, alongside hot & cold beverages, in a relaxing environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe Melange is a unique coffee shop in the heart of Kent that allows visitors to experience experience in patisseries, alongside hot & cold beverages, in a relaxing environment.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and well mannered staff, fabulous service ,had some delicious fresh food and a lovely experience overall . Would highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2024

This is definitely bed breakers in town, freshly cooked food, very clean place toilets 5 stars , friendly people, places not to miss if you visiting Dover

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Venture15601814089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely little cafe with delicious food and friendly staff. Was recommended to try the homemade cake. It was simply delicious. Nice mellow atmosphere inside and very clean. 100% will be back.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

I met a friend for lunch. This was her choice, as I had not been there before.
I was told that the spicy meatballs were yummy, so I chose them.
I was perfectly happy with my choice. The little meatballs were succulent and so tasty.
The sauce was spicy and delicious, as was the toasted garlic bread which accompanied the meal.
I shall return and try something else next time.

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank WENDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2023 via mobile

Utterly delicious healthy breakfast. Very good value for money and freshly cooked food and service with a smile. Love the chilled mellow jazz playing in the background.

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank Trip10694708874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Melange also viewed

 
St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover
 

Been to Cafe Melange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.