We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient and helpful.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 41 Dover B&B and Inns
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient and helpful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I only stayed one night on 7 July 2012 after travelling from London on train. Dovers Restover B& B was ideal for me as I was travelling by myself and it was a short walk for me with a large suitcase (30kg), carry on and another bag. It was less than 100yds from Dover Priory station and would have taken less than 5 minutes except for my luggage!!!! I was able to leave my bags until my room was ready and walk to Dover shopping centre for lunch.
When I arrived back my bags had been taken up to my room!! My room had a great view and met all my needs including watching Wimbledon on the TV!!!!
Breakfast next morning was really nice.There were other travellers and everyone was very friendly. I was able to leave my bags and walk to Dover Castle before boarding my ship at 1pm.
Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargKR208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    41
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
48
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Pros: Friendly B&B, nice location, very clean room (except of the lamp) and very clean bathroom. Everything nicely decorated, perfect temperature in the room and very comfortable bed indeed!

Cons: I didn’t really feel value for money. Entrance doors and the doors to the bathroom were noisy. Another disappointment was shaking furniture when somebody next door was walking around; breakfast could be better. I am not sure, but there was a note about an extra 3£ charge for credit card payments, I believe the customer should be informed about any additional costs before.

In general, a nice and friendly place. For a young couple I’d advise check other places as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This place was fabulous. Great location near the train location and close to the city center. It was clean, the owner very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. Definitely stay here when you are in Dover. The ferry terminal was a short taxi ride from the B&B. Will stay here again when vacationing in England.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

From the first instance of picking up the phone to make a booking, I was struck by the warmth and friendliness of this establishment - when I arrived I was given a warm welcome and shown to a very beautiful and cosy room complete with television and ensuite toilet/shower and a fully stocked tea/coffee tray - the establishment also has wi-fi which is a great plus! The bed was very comfortable too!

In the morning a very good and generously proportioned full English breakfast awaited - an excellent start to the day!

Perhaps the very best thing though, is the real friendliness and warmth of the proprietors - they couldn't have been more helpful! Lovely people!

I usually stay at this establishment the night before joining my ship for work, and I look on this not just as a convenient stopover (which of course it is, being opposite the train station!) but as the last treat of my time off before going back to sea for the week.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danieland Lelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here for one night and it was terrific.
George was so helpful and a wonderful host.
Everything was clean and the freshly cooked breakfast was great!
Would stay again.
Book directly on their own website, you will get a better price and that way all the money goes to the owners not to booking agencies.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BLP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I strondly recommend this B&B to everybody. The room was very clean, and the breakfast tasted really good! But what I'd like to mention here the most is the owners' great hospitality. They tried to make every effort to offer me a comfortable and enjoyable stay. If I get another opportunity to visit Dover, I would definitely choose this B&B again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomoko186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Staffs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is an excellent b&b for a one night stopover. Compares well with Premier as breakfast is included and is served sufficiently early for catching the 8.30 ferry, (other B&B's serve too late).
Host is extremly genial and accommodating.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Old-Ramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.9 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
The West Bank
The West Bank
#22 of 41 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Norman Guest House
The Norman Guest House
#11 of 41 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Guston House B&B
Guston House B&B
#7 of 41 in Dover
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hubert House Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Castle Guest House
Castle Guest House
#9 of 41 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast
Address: 69 Folkestone Road, Dover CT17 9RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing