We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value , great host , opposite Dover Priory Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 38 Dover B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Simple B&B opposite Dover Priory (main station for Dover) . For the price it is 5 star . Clean , warm , friendly host , tea/coffee/biscuits , decent tv .

If you are on the main road there is a little bit of noise from pub across the road Fri/Sat night no other comment apart from I would use again.

Room Tip: On the back away from pub noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at the B&B just for one night, but it was great.

The owner is very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well equipped for the cold weather of October, the bathroom was perfectly clean, AMAZING breakfast! A full English breakfast homemade; say that going down stair with the nice smell... that makes you feel hungry, the dining room was decorated like a normal house. It was like being at home.

The owner very friendly and provided us informaciton on places to visit in Dover and a site to have great views of the white cliffs

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saranin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We headed to Dover for a quick overnight to get away from the crowds of London and to see the coast. We arrived without a reservation and were warmly welcomed to the Dover Restover B&B. The room was clean and nice with tea and cookies in it. Breakfast was a delicious traditional English breakfast and we had great conversation with the host and other guests. George (the host) suggested some things to do and see in town and we had an incredible meal at a local pub per his recommendation. He was extremely accommodating for us and I would highly recommend this B&B and Dover!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KacyD04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We recently spent a night at this delightful bed and breakfast before travelling over to Calais. Our host greeted us very warmly on arrival, and we were directed to our triple room on the next floor. He gave us an access number for the free wi-fi and a mobile number in case we needed to contact him at any time. The room was great- quiet, warmly furnished, clean, with tea and coffee making facilities(and the most delicious biscuits !!), a flat screen TV and hairdryer.We had an en-suite with shower, also immaculately clean, and plenty of towels with complimentary toiletries. In the morning, we had breakfast- a choice of cereals, full English(piping hot), toast, fruit juice and tea/coffee(as much as we wanted). The owner sat and chatted with us whilst we ate, which was really nice as we were at that time the only ones in there( more guests arrived later). We paid £70 for the room, and £6 each for breakfast- excellent value. Actually, I would like to also add that when I first made the booking I put down the wrong dates- the owners were extremely kind in changing my reservation at no extra expense. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Dovers Restover B&B before catching an early ferry to France the next morning. The room was small but good value and did the trick for amount of time we were spending there. It was also clean and easily accessible.

The couple who own the property were extremely friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay again on our next trip to France.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights before catching a cruise to the Baltic. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Dover Priory Train Station and a five minute walk to downtown where you will find a great restaurant for fish & chips. Enterprise car rental is a short ten minute walk along the sea wall.

We called George to let him know we would be arriving late. He was waiting to assist us with our luggage when we arrived. There is plenty of parking on the street, but George had saved us a spot in the driveway. We stayed in room #5 located on the third floor at the front of the building. We slept with the window open as the weather was very cool at night. We slept very well. Before we left on our cruise, we made reservations for two additional days upon our return from cruise.

We returned from cruise early in the morning and George was waiting. We were given room #4 on the third floor at the back of the building. We left our luggage with George and left to tour the Dover Castel. When we returned that afternoon, our luggage had been brought to our room. The bed in room #4 is a little smaller than the one in room #5. Again, we slept with the window open. It was much quieter than the front of the building.

We enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend the Dover Restover Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: Room #5 is on the third floor at the front of the building. There is a bar within sight of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawk3y3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

It was our first Bed & Breakfast, we found the room absolutely no wide, but there was an en-suite. The house is well situated, few minutes of the center of Dover. The owners were so pleasant and serviceable. We realy enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_____362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
West Bank Guest House
West Bank Guest House
#20 of 38 in Dover
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hubert House Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
The Norman Guest House
The Norman Guest House
#10 of 38 in Dover
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Longfield Guest House
Longfield Guest House
#24 of 38 in Dover
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast

Address: 69 Folkestone Road, Dover CT17 9RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing