We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 38 Dover B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very clean room, comfy bed, good price, great breakfast. and George a terrific host with a great manner highly recommended, close to the railway station and only a short walk to the port there are plenty of restaurants and pubs/bars near by so spoilt for choice in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with two kids on our way to ferry to france.
We were on the ground floor in the ' family room' we could not sleep due to the noise from above and in the other room my daughter suffered from people argueing outside the guest house at 3.00am and to be honest..im no snob..but this area of Dover is poor in the least..whatever you do..dont go out at night !! Very creepy atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank xdayzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

What can I say,
Very clean and modern room, comfy bed, good price, lovely breakfast and most of all, a warm welcoming host with a great manor.
I think it would be hard to find a hotel or b&b at this price with matching service.
Many thanks.
(Mr Douglass)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglassmcs2 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Got off to a bad start due to a misunderstanding by both parties however by the end of my stay George (the owner) had me eating out of his hand. He was most helpful I had a nice quiet
Clean room good breakfasts and nothing was a bother. I would stay there again if I return to Dover

Room Tip: Room at the back was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beveyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We only stayed at Dover rest over for one night. We reserved parking which was right next to the building, we was greeted by George who on first impressions was very friendly and helpful. We settled very quickly and George provided plenty of information on short walks etc around Dover for that evening. There was lots of channels on the TV, good strong wifi connection and the room was clean, plenty of towels, bedding and refreshments. We slept really well and had George's fresh home cooked English breakfast before out ferry crossing. We will defiantly be staying here again and would recommend this to anyone. Thank you. Dave and Lucy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucydemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

George is a wonderful host. The room was ok, but not great. I found the bed to be uncomfortable, the pillow too thin, and in general the room could have been a lot cleaner. The shower head kept drooping over and we had to use elastic head bands to hold it up to have a decent shower. The room was tiny, but quiet. We did opt for the breakfast one morning, and it too was just ok. If you have time go into town to the 8 Bells and eat breakfast there. It's a lot better.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Dover Rover was easily found just as you go into Dover town Centre. On arrival our host (George) greeted us as after a few minutes settled us into our 3 bedded room (1 Double & 1 Single). The room was at the rear of the house and was En Suite.

The room was big enough for us 3 and had plenty of storage space for clothes for the couple of days we were there. The room had a large window to the rear which overlooked the rear garden.

The room was nice and warm and the room could be ventilated with the large window that had a couple of opening options?

The room was extremely clean and well kitted out with plenty of hot beverages commodities, a hair dryer, flat screen TV and bed side lighting.

We had read experiences from previous guests stating that the rear rooms could be noisy at night with noise from the nearby train tracks. We heard very little and nothing to worry us or keep us awake.

After the first night we went downstairs for breakfast. Juice, cereal, full English, tea/coffee, toast and preserves. The breakfast room was well laid up all good china on the tables and the food was excellent.

The host was attentive but not obtrusive and was very well informed on the area. We were staying over during a short trip to France, breaking the journey up.

A true traditional B&B with an excellent Host. The only one area that could be improved was the double bed mattress that was rather uncomfortable.

A reasonably priced stay. We would stay again. Thanks

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hubert House Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
The Norman Guest House
The Norman Guest House
#11 of 38 in Dover
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longfield Guest House
Longfield Guest House
#25 of 38 in Dover
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast

Address: 69 Folkestone Road, Dover CT17 9RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: £52 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing