We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 38 Dover B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are basic an decent, although the bed was quite small. However the owner and the breakfast were fantastic! Really flexible, helpful and generous. Definitely would recommend staying here for a night coming off or getting on to the ferry anytime.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Renee123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

1st time i stayed at this bed and breakfast, the welcome was fabulous, nothing was to much trouble for the owner george, his understanding and attitude towards my handicapped son was outstanding. the room was excellent and spotless, brilliant value for money. i would recommend this b+b to anyone and would definitely stay there again. in my view if bed and breakfasts was graded the same as hotels this would be given a 5*

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very clean room, comfy bed, good price, great breakfast. and George a terrific host with a great manner highly recommended, close to the railway station and only a short walk to the port there are plenty of restaurants and pubs/bars near by so spoilt for choice in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with two kids on our way to ferry to france.
We were on the ground floor in the ' family room' we could not sleep due to the noise from above and in the other room my daughter suffered from people argueing outside the guest house at 3.00am and to be honest..im no snob..but this area of Dover is poor in the least..whatever you do..dont go out at night !! Very creepy atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank xdayzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

What can I say,
Very clean and modern room, comfy bed, good price, lovely breakfast and most of all, a warm welcoming host with a great manor.
I think it would be hard to find a hotel or b&b at this price with matching service.
Many thanks.
(Mr Douglass)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglassmcs2 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Got off to a bad start due to a misunderstanding by both parties however by the end of my stay George (the owner) had me eating out of his hand. He was most helpful I had a nice quiet
Clean room good breakfasts and nothing was a bother. I would stay there again if I return to Dover

Room Tip: Room at the back was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beveyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We only stayed at Dover rest over for one night. We reserved parking which was right next to the building, we was greeted by George who on first impressions was very friendly and helpful. We settled very quickly and George provided plenty of information on short walks etc around Dover for that evening. There was lots of channels on the TV, good strong wifi connection and the room was clean, plenty of towels, bedding and refreshments. We slept really well and had George's fresh home cooked English breakfast before out ferry crossing. We will defiantly be staying here again and would recommend this to anyone. Thank you. Dave and Lucy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucydemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.8 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
West Bank Guest House
West Bank Guest House
#20 of 38 in Dover
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hubert House Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
The Norman Guest House
The Norman Guest House
#10 of 38 in Dover
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Longfield Guest House
Longfield Guest House
#24 of 38 in Dover
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast

Address: 69 Folkestone Road, Dover CT17 9RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing