We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Curry House in Dover”
Review of Taste of India - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taste of India
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: This restaurant has been in Dover since I can remember and I have been in Dover for 35 years. . The postcode is CT17 0SX
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Curry House in Dover”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have enjoyed many a great meal at the Taste.
The food is freshly cooked to order, fresh and very tastey.The Garlic Chilli Chicken is my fave!!!
The service is excellent, the Banglaa beer goes down very well

If you want a great curry at a reasonable price..this is the place to go when in Dover

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lookey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    4
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Taste bud delight”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Super menu and excellent curry reasonably priced who could ask forb more. We booked but it wasn't busy. Can recommend the Aubergine starter!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great full tastes and good portions”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Had the good fortune to be taken here by a cab, being not of this area, we were taking a chance.
However, the food was very flavoursome, portions good, decor could do with a little updating, but all in all, a nice place to eat, we will return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best curry in dover...”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Well i was looking for a indian restaurant ..and found this place. I loved the food and service. I ordered sheek kebabs and chicken karahi . Fresh and tasty..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lswain_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, lovely food”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My partner and I have used this restaurant for the last nine years, we have tried several other curry houses in Dover but this is by far the best, the food always comes in generous portions, it tastes fresh and is good value for money. I would highly recommend this restaurant as the only curry house worth eating in, in Dover having tried most of the others they dont even come close.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARLEYDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of India also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing