We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farthingloe Farm B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Cliffs Hotel(St Margaret's at Cliffe)
US$210
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Dover(Whitfield)
US$110
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
52
29
8
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
29
8
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

i recently stayed here with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and grandson, jane & derick were amazing,, nothing was too much trouble, . after along journey we were welcomed with tea and cakes,, very comfortable rooms & bathroom,.. and the breakfast was superb. will definatley stay again....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz4Richard2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Had an absolutely lovely stay at this b&b. We were welcomed with tea and cake on arrival by two very happy and kind owners. The rooms were clean,spacious and very comfortable. Travelling with a 9 month old can be very stressful but staying here made it a breeze as nothing was too much trouble. Jane and derek were incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was cooked fresh and was very yummy. We would highly recommend this b&b to anybody with babies and without!!! Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_becki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here the night before a trip to France. Hosts very welcoming and made a nice cuppa on arrival. Breakfast was lovely and abundant. Nothing is too much trouble and the place has a homely feel. I would have given 5 except for the shared bathroom which the other "sharers" took as exclusive. All their toiletries and toothbrushes were installed and they both had long showers in the morning whilst I was desperate to go pee. They also left the floor soaking after themselves, they were pleasant but young, so thoughtless. This is not the hosts fault but I vowed not to share a bathroom again as my ageing bladder cannot cope. Would 100% come back her but one of the en-suite rooms

Room Tip: Get en-suite where possible
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanieb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Farthingloe, once again. The hosts are always inviting, and the breakfast is always exactly what I order (and low on the food miles, which is a bonus). The location is ideal, being just out of Dover, and the grounds allow an easy walk up onto the hills over Dover and Folkestone. I will of course be back, I never bother staying anywhere else when heading to Dover, whether for itself, or for travelling to the Continent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanDuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

After a grueling crossing on the ferry into Dover it's only a quick trip up Folkestone Road to the huge park-like grounds of the Farthingloe B&B. First impressions are fantastic. Handsome 18th Century house surrounded by mature trees. Travelling alone can be awkward but the hosts immediately put me at ease with a coffee and biscuit in their sitting room. Lovely clean bedroom on the top floor with ensuite. Comfortable bed and surprisingly quiet despite the close proximity of Folkestone Rd. Breakfast in the dining room was superb, no pre-ordering here. I had the full English. Decided to stay 2 nights and after a day trip to Dover Castle, the next evening and breakfast were just as good as the first. Definitely a surprise in Dover.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews