We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Dover”
Review of 299 London Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
299 London Road
Ranked #11 of 38 Dover B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Fantastic weekend in Dover, made all the better by 299 London road. Was advised to stay here by a friend and I was definitely impressed. Where to start... They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I think Michael and Beverly take this motto to heart. Full English, sorted me out and put me in the right stead for a day sightseeing by foot.
The accomodation is nicely located, spotless, comfortable, quaint- while still having all the mod cons and most importantly hospitable. It felt like a home away from home and for that i am truly grateful.
I will be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Guido - South Africa

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
Thank Chateau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

I only spent a couple of nights here and wan't expecting too much but was really pleased to stay at this place - a real gem! Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Michael served a brilliant breakfast and he went out of his way to make sure I was happy. Beverly is a champion too, she helped me get organised. I'll be using this place whenever business brings me back to Dover.

Thanks Michael and Beverly

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly P, Owner at 299 London Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly P, Owner at 299 London Road, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrin1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALENTINA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renataolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly P, Owner at 299 London Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maison Dieu Guest House
0.7 mi away
Hubert House Guesthouse
0.7 mi away
Castle Guest House
Castle Guest House
#8 of 38 in Dover
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 299 London Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 299 London Road

Address: 299 London Road, Dover CT17 0SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: £68 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant listed Georgian townhouse. 5 minutes from centre of Dover, 5 minutes Dover Railway Station, cruise/ferry terminal, Dover Castle. 2 bedrooms both ensuite. Comfy beds, Egyptian Cotton bed linen, WiFi, TV and Ipods in room. Tea and Coffee making facilities in room, hairdryers, luxury bath products. Great English breakfast with local produce, homemade jams and preserves, farm eggs, Nespresso coffee. Complimentary pickup from Ferry/Cruise terminal/railway station if required (By prior arrangement). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 299 London Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
299 London Road Dover, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing