We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Cliffs Hotel(St Margaret's at Cliffe)
US$210
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Dover(Whitfield)
US$110
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveller rating
1,068
640
201
54
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
640
201
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalthe table table restaurantsea viewrestaurant attachedfamily roomfree parkinggood nights sleepsea frontnext morningmeal dealcar parkbudget hotelideal locationno air conevening mealbusy roadlong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,682 - 1,687 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Due to the excellent staying experience in Ashford, I went for this buget hotel for another stop-over. It never fails us. It's was clean, spacious and comfortable. We even had the sea-view room. It's very good and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RW182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Booked a room with a king size bed with no breakfast for £76, so you cannot beat the price for a clean, modern room. Great location for catching the ferry. Nice, busy bar/restaurant. Had drinks but did not eat - service was very slow for delivering my daughters' ice creams however. The hostess at Reception was super nice but sorry, can't remember her name (she is Polish). Would visit again if we needed a nights' stay for an early ferry.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank kstech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I'm a frequent user of Premier Inn. You know exactly what you are going to get and they are always conveniently located.

This stay was for a ferry to France the following day. Located at the entrance to the ferry terminal but well insulated so no outside noise to disturb you.

'Holly' the receptionist was great. Really pleasant and welcoming.

A clean well appointed 'budget' hotel. Spotlessly clean as always.

Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Take your pick... They are always good! The south side has nice views over the harbour.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1stClassRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Hotel facilities are very good, good size rooms, with TV and Wi Fi; although the bathroom was a bit "tired" and needed refurbishment, making the bathroom feel a bit dirty.
The Table Table restaurant, although not the best I have been to, had quite well spaced tables and provided a good atmosphere. The choice of real ale however was not as good as Dorset Table Tables, and it was somewhat more expensive that normal " Table Tables" unless you dine before 17.30pm. This seemed somewhat early to obtain a good value meal, and it was evident that close bye restaurants were offering quite good deals. All in all however, it was a fairly good value stay, and was very close to Dover Harbour which was extremely important as we had an early sailing the next day

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrysview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We booked a family room at the Premier Inn, Dover. Although the room was quite 'busy' with one large bed and two smaller ones, they were very comfortable. The room was spotless and the bathroom was the same. The deal we had for dinner and breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend Premier Inn for the cleanliness and the value for money.

Room Tip: After a long drive, this hotel offfers comfort and a good nights sleep. The ferry terminal is minutes away .
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25jeanette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews