We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Hotel ticks all the boxes apart from one - family room was very hot.
No air conditioning and we were on the third floor above the restaurant. The window did open, but the cigarette smoke drifted up from the smokers outside the restaurant. I'd book again but not in a room above the smokers!!
Apart from that, beds and pillows were comfy, hotel inside was quiet at night, outside very quiet considering we were next door to the ferry terminal and restaurant very good.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms maybe cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slpw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,591 - 1,597 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

A great location for when using the ferry terminal. Literally next door. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room large and spacious - basic amenities of telly and tea and coffee - but more than adequate for a stop over. The restaurant on site provided lovely food both at breakfast and evening meal. The restaurant does get extremely busy so i would advise booking early.

A little on the pricey side compared to other premier inns - but i suppose because of the location they can charge the full rate.

This is the second year we have stopped over here - and i would definitely use this premier inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is a surprisingly great hotel! We were expecting something far less wonderful as it was just a stopover for the ferry. The staff are wondefully friendly, the rooms are large and spacious, the facilities in the room are great, the beds are massive, our child's travel cot was clean and well prepared... best of all, we had a seaview room. I can't think of a nicer way to get into the holiday spirit than a room with a view, a walk down the sea front opposite, and throwing pebbles on he beach. Perfect.
The restaurant was mixed- we stayed at the hotel twice and out of convenience, ate both times in the pub - the first experience was ok but not wonderful (expensive and a little hit and miss on the food) but on our second time, it was a great meal!
Really good value hotel- highly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneycragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

stayed for two nights my stay was first class will definitely stay here again the room was facing the sea had a great view and didnt find it noisy would recommend this its perfect for hopping on ferry for a dat trip to france food was good too

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed with family here one night before the ferry, location is great for the terminal, the rooms facing the sea have a great view and we didn't find it too noisy. A bit warm at night but a fan was provided and maybe the rooms could do with updating but we would definitely stay here again for the location and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We booked a family room for one night so we could catch a ferry the next morning. It certainly wasn't a family room - just a double with two camp beds squeezed in so we all slept in a row!

Not enough tea and coffee for all of us and the room was hot and horrible with noise throughout the night. The shower had one temperature - scalding - and couldn't be used.

Oh, and we couldn't have the breakfast we'd booked because they had too many people in at the same time.

In fairness, we were given a full refund - think they realised they fell short of the mark. Don't bother with this place if you want to sleep.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We, husband and I with son 14 years old, stayed here for 1 night on our trip through France to Bavaria....and what a place....perfect for hopping on ferry next day. Weather was incredibly hot, which was unusual for England....but we had fan in room and the beds were clean and so comfortable....staff were friendly and helpful and efficient.....yes was noisy but what do you expect at a busy port....we loved breakfast, anything you wanted...can't praise enough, would recommend for this type of stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janep197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
923 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing